We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biased Against Bicycle Tourists”
Review of Hotel L'Occitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'Occitan
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillac
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The owners do not provide a safe place for storing one's bikes. They have an unlocked courtyard with an open car port right next to the train station. Although the room was spacious and there was space in the hallway, they told us that bikes were not permitted inside the building. Feeling vulnerable to people hanging out at the station, we broke the rules and moved our bikes inside. In retaliation, the owners reneged on their promise to let us keep the room a 2nd night. They do not at all appreciate the vulnerability of cycle tourists.

In addition, the breakfast buffet was sparse and the coffee was weak. Our fellow travelers concurred. In no way would I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

This small hotel with about a dozen rooms is right by Gaillac station, which is very handy for a day trip into nearby Albi. French trains a very good, and cheap. http://www.hotel-occitan-gaillac.com

Our room was beautifully clean, and with large but unusally laid out ensuite.

On the first night, the shower drain was blocked. We called Philippe, the owner, and he was most upset at what he saw - shower tray full of water. A few minutes later he returned with the biggest plunger I have ever seen and after a some gurgles, all was well. There were no more problems with the shower, which was fine after that.

Breakfast was included in the price, which was coffee or tea and croissant, with a few extras such as cheese and jam. The breakfast room was very sunny.

We had private parking at the rear. Free wi-fi was available but we never used it.

We were fortunate to in Gaillac for the weekend of La Fête des Vins de Gaillac - the Gaillac Wine Festival. It was excellent.

We had a great stay; thank you Phillipe and Béatrice.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ieuanfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMor06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tetelle95veget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mireille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillac
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Verrerie
Hotel La Verrerie
#3 of 5 in Gaillac
138 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Albi Terssac
4.2 mi away
Le Domaine Du Green
Le Domaine Du Green
#1 of 1 in Rivieres
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Des Deux Vallees
12 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 3 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
39 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Le Rialto
Hotel Le Rialto
#10 of 26 in Albi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Occitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Occitan

Address: 41 avenue Georges Clemenceau, 81600, Gaillac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Gaillac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillac
Price Range: $79 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Occitan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel L'Occitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing