We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Bistro Vala

Bistro Vala
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Malinska
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Food was very good and the portions were really large. Mixed meat plate was delicious. The serving staff could be a bit more friendly tho, since they all had unamused faces all the time. Made us feel a little bit unwelcome.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank loviksus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Mussels were the worst we ever had, the sauce (buzara) was practically water. We also had octopus salad which is listed and priced as a main dish but the portion was really more appropriate for an appetizer. At the end, we asked for desert and the waiter explained us that they usually have it but that day they simply didn’t prepare any and offered us ice cream and fruit salad. Our overall impression was very poor. We recommend rather going to Konoba Feral, right next door, where mussels are excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Billie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to visit with children because of friendly staff and good menu for children. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Solgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Good and delicious food. We get bigger portions than we except. Service was fast and friendly. You can also pay with card.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank mcarmen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We've visited the place 2 times during our holiday and both times we were trully satisfied. The portions are big and the place is just right as for a seacost restaurant. The stuff is kind and speaks languages. Prices are reasonable. I would say it is the best value for money place in Malinska.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank B2610ADandreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Vala also viewed

Malinska, Krk Island
Malinska, Krk Island
 
Malinska, Krk Island
 
Malinska, Krk Island
Malinska, Krk Island
 

Been to Bistro Vala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing