We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS COD”
Review of Hotel Malin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malin
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Malinska
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you're wondering where to spend winter days and get away from the daily routine, we highly recommend the hotel Malin, especially in the "Days of cod" where you can taste over 20 different ways of preparing the fish to the local Zlahtina white wine from 14.12.-23.12. Beautiful domestic atmosphere, wonderful staff that will meet all your needs, wellness and spa will make your holiday unforgettable in these cold days. I would like once again to thank all the employees at every time Malin who make you feel comfortable. Greetings from Belgrade and see you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was recently there for business meeting. All facilities are perfect, staff friendly and helpful. But real surprise was perfect dinner from soup to dessert. Main course (octopus under "peka") was really perfect especially when supported by local Žlahtina white wine.

Room Tip: Rooms oriented towards north have sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmedved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel with a wonderfull sea view. Very reach breakfast buffet and nice staff. Rooms are big and very clean, modern interior. Good value for the money.
Need some effort to find it in Malinska but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed there just before the season geared up, at the end of May 2012. I was not impressed as there was nothing to impress even a rookie tourist. It starts from arrival where there's absolutely no-one to assist with the luggage, moreover, you cannot approach the front desk by car as there was a chain preventing the ingress. Also, there was no parking space around; it turns out you need to go to the front desk to get a parking card(that is simply overpriced,a rip-off). Anyway, too complicated and utterly unnecessary. Upon checking in and after seeing the room, I realized the place was just an average with average service and average food. To their credit, I must admit there was a plenty of it. On the other hand, they do seem to try hard, but somehow failing short on most of the requirements of modern hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rude reception staff. Wifi in the room very expensive and doesn't work properly. Computer at reception is for free but is closed down after ten minutes.
Half board dinner is nothing special although drinks are included but red wine is simply vinagar, soft drinks are water with some taste.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

At check in, we were made to feel so welcome by the friendly English speaking receptionist. We stayed in the Mulino suite which is beautifully appointed and very spacious. Each bedroom and lounge area had airconditioning. The suite was very clean and, Katarina the housekeeper was very polite and friendly. The room had an amazing view of the sea and bay area . Each day we had lunch in the Restaurant Mulino which had great food and again very friendly staff. The Mul beach bar is fantastic and you can sit and relax watching all the boats go by. We cannot praise this hotel enough. We were all very sad when our holiday came to an end and wanted to stay longer. Our three teenage children have had a great time at Hotel Malin too . Thank you for making our holiday truly special. We can't wait to go back next year !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmalin, Manager at Hotel Malin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear mr. Stefan,
thank you for writing this beautiful review. It's very nice to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed in your stay in hotel Malin Malinska.

We hope that you'll visit us soon again because we assure you that you can explore even more our country, food and wine.

Best regards,

Ana Turcic, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was in July in this hotel with my husband. This is one of the most beautiful hotel were we been. Very polite staff like always, beautiful clean rooms, best food in restoran. Everything is excellent. We recommend everyone to visit the Malin Hotel and enjoy in this hotel and the beach right in front of the hotel, as well as in Mulino restaurant which serves wonderful food. We wish to thank all employees of kindness. Best regards to everyone and see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Branka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmalin, Manager at Hotel Malin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear mrs. Branka,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Malin for your stay in Malinska and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, and that you complemented our location and friendly staff. We are always looking to improve our services in every possible way.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in hotel Malin Malinska.

Best regards,

Ana Turcic, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malinska
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Rova
Hotel Vila Rova
#2 of 14 in Malinska
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Resort
Blue Waves Resort
#3 of 14 in Malinska
174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pinia
Hotel Pinia
#1 of 14 in Malinska
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
15.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
7.9 mi away
Hotel Kanajt
Hotel Kanajt
#1 of 3 in Punat
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malin

Address: Kralja Tomislava 23, Malinska 51511, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Malinska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malinska
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malinska
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malinska
Price Range: $71 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Malin 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malin in Malinska on the island of Krk — surrounded by the beautiful deep blue-green sea, almost hidden by the dense greenery, and only a 5-minute walk from the town center. Hotel Malin was built in the same place where a large mill, malin in our region’s dialect, once stood. We like to think that the energy and spirit of the hardworking mill workers continue to exist today in our hotel and hotel staff. Hotel Malin is an elegant and comfortable hotel appropriate for all ages. Newly furnished and luxurious hotel rooms and apartments, convenient and fun restaurants and bars, a private beach with children-friendly facilities, a place to dock your boat, kind and professional hotel staff, and entertainment for hotel guests satisfy all the demands of a quality vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Malin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Hotel Malinska
Hotel Malin Malinska, Krk Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing