We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Nagri Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nagri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nagri Resort
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay at Nagri Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a scale of 5 this place lies somewhere between 3.5 and 4. Value for money rating is between 4 and 4.25. There is now swimming pool in the facility (we did not expect one as well) however I am unable to reset this in the reiew options - once clicked by mistake

- Approachable owner ; Reliable and helpful
- Simple and clear process of estimation , reservation and billing at checkout Located in serene , green pocket
- The great view of mountains is now slightly handicapped due to a temporary horticultural set up in the adjacent property ; however a restricted view is still possible from one of the corners of the resort; For a full view you need to walk a bit on the small path just outside
- If any small needs – ensure you shop when are you out in the day – nearest shop etc is about 1 km away and shops close in the evening around 8 or before
- Good staff – took care of our requests. Some rough edges in finish of the tasks - hopefully will be addressed by the owners
- We stayed for 5 nights – 2 families . I and my family stayed in Magnolia cottage. Good basic amenities in the cottages – clean rooms , nicely located
- Food is good . Clean and nicely cooked. The cook took a day to understand our taste but there on did a good job.
- Scalability of service becomes an issue if the place is fully occupied – plan your mornings carefully to avoid delays
- The trips around need to be planned . We found a good location in the river for picnic – on the way to Palampur under the first bridge you cross

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitin_sirohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Nagri Resort for a couple of days before heading up to McLeod Ganj... It was great couple of days.

Mr. Chaudhri (the owner) & Amit (the manager) were extremely hospitable & made it an extremely memorable stay. I recommend Nagri Resort to anybody wanting to stay at Palampur.

Tip: If you go to Palampur, you must visit this Artisan’s village where you can sit behind the potter’s wheel & make something yourself… Its great fun!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Daffodil, it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our experience with Nagri Resort was beautiful. We were the only guests [4 of us] when we visited in Feb end but the visit was perfect. Our hosts, Mr chawdhary and his artist wife Tara went out of their way to make it an memorable experience. They helped us plan our day to nearby locations, served us the best food ever and even invited us for a excellent dinner at their home.
Nagri resort has a fabulous view of the mountain range, quiet,untouched and scenic. The facilities are surprisingly modern with electric mattresses and temperature controlled bathrooms. Wonderful! Highly recommended for those looking for a change!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We could not get any hotel in Mcleodgang or Dharamshala thanks to the cricket match. After looking at nearby places ,we stumbled upon Palampur and the Nagri resorts. After a chat with Mr. Chaudhri on the phone, he agreed to hold our reservation in one of the cottages even though I wasn't sure that our train tickets would get confirmed.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the resort was a cluster of pretty stand alone cottages. We were in Tulip which had a day bed and a spacious bathroom. There is an amazing view of the mountains from the resort and I enjoyed the early morning walk in the fresh air. The breakfast was adequate and our daughter enjoyed the hot paranthas. The staff is quite helpful and try to meet your requirements.
There is nothing much to do at the resort except lounge around the room. McLeodgang is about 45 minutes by car and is a good day trip option. It is a good place to stay over the weekend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirupama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Discovered the place accidentally, didn't get to stay as it was totally sold out, but still got the feel of what we missed,as a result thought that the reception we received shouldn't go unnoticed... nevertheless we now will have it booked well in advance...great staff led by an efficient manager (Amit) and supervised personally by the owner...a perfect place for a family to explore what nature has to offer...a perfect 10/10

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anilmibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Yes..Heaven..this word comes to my mind when I think of Nagri. I have visited several places in Himachal..but never wrote a review for any..but this place forced me to that and I couldn't resist praising Nagri. Perfect location...Resort is surrounded one side by mighty Dhuladhar and other side green flat valley..I used word flat..Since it's not steep where you can't roam around and that distinguish it from other locations. This place is real peace of mind..you can listen birds murmuring in day time, cold winds whispering in your ears. Mr Chaudhary(Owner) has grown various types of beautiful flowers in resort compound and I must say..that’s unique collection. Apart from that you will find various forest flowers on your way to nearby village. A small river is just 100 m walk from resort..You will enjoy your evening walks on road to the village.
Now comes to the resort’s hospitality..Sooperab !! The courteous staff would go out of their way to make your stay memorable. You can see the passion for conservation in everyone in the hotel. The main restaurant had a well laid out a-la-carte menu and the chef did justice to the same, service was excellent. Mr. Amit(Manager) is ready all the time for anything you want. We enjoyed delicious chicken dishes..and they bought fresh chicken every time..:)
I know this col. Would be too short for cover all my experience..you can only feel the charm of this place by being there. Whenever I will get a chance to visit Palampur or Dharmshala, I will definitely stay there. 100% recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great..but I would say Choose Tulip!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovek3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Dr Dmitry Chelyshev
Counsellor (Culture), Embassy of Russia in India

Having spent almost 16 years in India on the governmental service and visited many places in the country I have to admit that the quality of Nagri Resort is really unparalleled in many respects.
The manager himeself and the rest of the staff are very cooperative, attentive and caring, so that you feel like staying back in your own lovely home. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and maintained in perfect condition. On the package basis all varieties of Indian cuisine is available in plentiude and in the best quiality. If to add that the complex iteself is situated in the serene village surroundings of beatiful Kangra valley at the foot of the majestic Dhauladhar Range, one could have a complete image of the place you'd love to visit time and again.
I wish I would have a chance to visit this place with my spouse for the third time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagri205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palampur
11.7 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Thamsar
Hotel Thamsar
#5 of 8 in Palampur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norwood Green
Norwood Green
#1 of 24 in Palampur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Himachal Heritage Village
Himachal Heritage Village
#2 of 24 in Palampur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagri Resort

Property: Nagri Resort
Address: Village Bhaled Kloond Rd | Valley of Flowers Resorts, Kangra District 176059, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Palampur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Palampur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nagri Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nagri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing