We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sai Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Green(Palampur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nagri Resort(Palampur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Surbhi(Palampur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
58
23
9
3
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
23
9
3
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneat and clean roomshotel staff iscottage roomsdelightful experiencefantastic locationsit outsfantastic staypeaceful stayplace to stayhotel is locateddelicious foodvisited palampursharmanaturehospitalitylawnssir
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked Sai Gardens from 16th-18th Apr 2013. The hotel is situated around 4 kms away from the main city of Palampur. The resort is in a serene environment away from the hustle and bustle of the city. If you do not have your own vehicle arrangement, market is a bit too far. From the road just outside the hotel or from the roof top of the hotel you can view the dhauladhar range of mountains. The locality is marked with small good bunglows. The rooms were clean and of decent size. The bathrooms were also clean with hot and cold water and basic toilette. The best part of the hotel is its food. The food is one of the best (though costly) USP of the hotel and always served hot. Also the staffs were very helpful. We faced some problem with the cable connection and water but the same was promtly looked after by the staffs. A very good place to be in Palampur if you want serenity and good food. One thing, I will advise to my fellow traveller's is so confirm the 'inclusions' in the package, do not expect the same to come automatically. I was told that I had CP plan though my inclusion was MAP. They confirmed MAP plan once I told them to recheck. I had inclusions of fruit basket and chocolate basket for all the days I stayed but was delivered only on the first day and not on the second day. I asked for the same on the first day and not on the second. Overall, the hotel is a good place to be in Palampur.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank biswarup m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant-Director, Owner at Sai Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for motivating us by appreciating our services. We try to render our most professional services to all our valuable guests during their stay at Sai Gardens. The food and beverage department stresses on quality and fresh preparations. Pre -prapared gravies and frozen vegetables are not served to any of the guests as a matter of company policy. We will certainly work out on our rates after your valuable feedback to make the stay at the hotel more affordable and delightful. I have already taken up the inclusions issue with my reservation team at Delhi and assure you that it shall not repeated in the future. I hope you will come to Sai Gardens once again and will find that all deficiencies have been rectified to your satisfaction. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Second visit to Palampur but first for my wife, so we treated ourselves to the quieter south. The hotel was above expectations, beautiful location, tasteful and highly maintained buildings. Staff were always friendly and chatty.layout of the gardens and buildings meant plenty of space so one never felt over crowded.Wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kuamr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant-Director, Owner at Sai Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Sai Gardens has always treasured repeat guests and it is overwhelming to learn that you had visited us again with your family. We have been trying our best to give our best possible attention to the needs of our valuable guests. The open lawns add to the ambience of the natural paradise and we try to keep is as clean and open to our guests as possible. We will look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

An excellent Hotel and True Value for Money. From ambience to services to food everything was outstanding. Very good, neatly maintained and feels like at home.Very courteous staff in deed. Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank schand275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant-Director, Owner at Sai Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks a lot for your encouraging comments. We have worked on our food rates after comments from our valuable guests in the past and the management will leave no stone unturned to make Sai Gardens most affordable so that we may succeed in bringing a smile on each of our guest. Thank you once again , we assure you of our best services always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had taken three rooms for two nights in Sai gardens palampur. we had enjoyed the services and excellent food quality. Courtious and helpfull staff.good valley view from the rooms.love to stay here and visit again soon.

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harwinder1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant-Director, Owner at Sai Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you would give us another chance to serve you. Its a privilege to have got the opportunity to welsome you to Sai Gardens. Thank you sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in Sai gardens during my off sight to palampur. Its location is very good...people who want to stay away from city would love it. loved the cottages with fantastic window view....has ample space to accomodate large teams with a supporting staff and complete bolloywood style DJ music nights

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anoushka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews