We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy in room number 8 .”
Review of Casa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Coco
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Boca Chica
Reviewed March 25, 2012

As an hostel owner in Rio , when I e-mailed to make a booking for 7 nights , I did ask about internet , I do need it to work every day . So , to be sure to have it in our room , they gave us room 8 and it was perfect . I did ask for a table and a chair so I could work better . Clean , plenty of light , 3 blocks from the beach and the music at night . We did not use AC , because ceiling fan was enough . In front of our door room are 2 resting chairs on the shadow , viewing the very clean swimming-pool that we did not use . It is true that the hotel is to be sold . The owners are on the sixties . If I had the money and the will to do business here in Boca Chica , I will buy it .
About warm water in the shower , I will say that it works well 80 %. I will tell the 2 owners , Isabelle and Thierry .
There are French , I am too , and my hostel is www.casa6ipanema.com

Room Tip: If you can ask room 8 , you just have to walk upstairs some 10 steps , or rooms 6 or 7 .
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHANE61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Casa Coco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

I'm sorry but this place looks more like a Motel than a Hotel, rooms a small, no tv in them, so you would just have to be on the street all day waisting money. cause the place is dead.
we also had four rooms with no ac only a ceiling fan.
while on the strip at night with my friends we came back around 2am, the owners wife came out telling us to be quiet, that it was late and that they had other guess. WHAT?? naww, yes. i guess you get what you pay for, its only good to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank El_Father
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Well i arrived there on november the 18th at casa coco, i had booked it the last time i stayed--the price was right , the owner seemed nice so i figured good place. take my advice check out the places in depth. the room had no A/C no problem but one 16" fan hanging on the wall by one bed--the other bed in a corner--window screeens ripped--not good for me but good for the mosquitos. the problems were my problem because i did not inspect the place enough. another thing its for sale and has been for sometime and you can tell its going downhill not being maintained. THE WATER--NONE-ZERO-ZILCH FOR 3 DAYS ==from 8 am till 8 pm +++ the owner had no idea why
but the pool was fine????? - would not recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miggy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

the hotel was good with good facilities an awesome place for partying.....

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thalaivarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amand v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sub78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mango
Hotel Mango
#8 of 19 in Boca Chica
49 reviews
1.0 mi away
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#10 of 19 in Boca Chica
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#4 of 19 in Boca Chica
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#5 of 19 in Boca Chica
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
14.1 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coco

Address: Calle # 8 Dominguez, Boca Chica, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Boca Chica
Price Range: $31 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Coco Santo Domingo
Casa Coco Dominican Republic/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing