We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and coffee”

El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Description: El Puerco Rosado is a small casual restaurant located directly on the beach of Boca Chica. It has a long history, but since 2001 we devote ourselves energetically to the felicity of our customers. Here Italy meets the Dominican Republic. We offer both Italian and local cuisine with an international flair. The menu is vast and varied, consisting of a wide selection of pasta, meat and fish but also sandwiches, salads, homemade cakes, fresh fruit juices and organic coffee. You can decide whether to eat in the dining room or in the cool shade of our garden. Snacks and juices can also be served directly to the beach to spend the day in total relax. See you there!
Restaurant details
Description: El Puerco Rosado is a small casual restaurant located directly on the beach of Boca Chica. It has a long history, but since 2001 we devote ourselves energetically to the felicity of our customers. Here Italy meets the Dominican Republic. We offer both Italian and local cuisine with an international flair. The menu is vast and varied, consisting of a wide selection of pasta, meat and fish but also sandwiches, salads, homemade cakes, fresh fruit juices and organic coffee. You can decide whether to eat in the dining room or in the cool shade of our garden. Snacks and juices can also be served directly to the beach to spend the day in total relax. See you there!
Reviewed January 15, 2017

They have a very nice terrace surrounded by palm trees, great food, a bit slower service though - so take your time.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Martina Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 124 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch (fish filet in lemon sauce and one in coconut sauce) at this restaurant with a good recommendation from the waitress.

We were offered a little apero and desert on the house as it we were there on Xmas day...

The setting of the place is on the beach close to the animation.

Pleasant experience!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank CK0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

is beautiful ,close to the beach and the staff is great specially Wascar the waiter .the food is good and the drinks too

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina B, Public Relations Manager at El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, we will be happy to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We ate in pink pig, couple of weeks ago the staff as usual very nice, attentive waiters with good knowledge of the menu. personal attention of their owners, peaceful atmosphere during the weekdays,
dishes to taste, the grilled octopus and stew Lambi.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pablov173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina B, Public Relations Manager at El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you Pablo for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice location , very good coffee and fresh fruits, they offer you towels if you want to swim but food is mediocre . Good service. Would not recommend for good food

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing