We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner at puerco rosado”

El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Description: El Puerco Rosado is a small casual restaurant located directly on the beach of Boca Chica. It has a long history, but since 2001 we devote ourselves energetically to the felicity of our customers. Here Italy meets the Dominican Republic. We offer both Italian and local cuisine with an international flair. The menu is vast and varied, consisting of a wide selection of pasta, meat and fish but also sandwiches, salads, homemade cakes, fresh fruit juices and organic coffee. You can decide whether to eat in the dining room or in the cool shade of our garden. Snacks and juices can also be served directly to the beach to spend the day in total relax. See you there!
Restaurant details
Description: El Puerco Rosado is a small casual restaurant located directly on the beach of Boca Chica. It has a long history, but since 2001 we devote ourselves energetically to the felicity of our customers. Here Italy meets the Dominican Republic. We offer both Italian and local cuisine with an international flair. The menu is vast and varied, consisting of a wide selection of pasta, meat and fish but also sandwiches, salads, homemade cakes, fresh fruit juices and organic coffee. You can decide whether to eat in the dining room or in the cool shade of our garden. Snacks and juices can also be served directly to the beach to spend the day in total relax. See you there!
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We ate in pink pig, couple of weeks ago the staff as usual very nice, attentive waiters with good knowledge of the menu. personal attention of their owners, peaceful atmosphere during the weekdays,
dishes to taste, the grilled octopus and stew Lambi.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pablov173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina B, Public Relations Manager at El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you Pablo for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the stay at our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice location , very good coffee and fresh fruits, they offer you towels if you want to swim but food is mediocre . Good service. Would not recommend for good food

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Romantic dinner under full moon, good food, very clean kitchen and in full view of customers, extensive menu, waiters very courteous and helpful with great knowledge of the dishes and their preparation.Reasonable price, good portion, taxes and gratuities included in the prices.
I'm sure you'll have to return.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pablov173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

I like the Puerco Rosado for beeing friendly and offering fine beach services. In my age that's chair, drink a reasonably secure closet to leave my things and a shower. Most central in Boca Chica, 2minutes from everything that counts...

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rudolfregez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is a little piece of Paradise in what can be a busy beach. I live in Santo Domingo and use this restaurant when I have family visiting. I have used it quite a number of times over the last two years and have always found the food to be excellent, in both quality and value for money. The staff are excellent in their attention to clients and very friendly. Its like visiting friends now!, The premises are well maintained and spotlessly clean. The amenities include changing areas and a beach shower. A visit to Boca Chica is not completewithout a visit to the Pueco Rosado!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gpoc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to El Puerco Rosado Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing