We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They´ve Failed”

Dominican Quest - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Dominican Backroad Buggy Adventure from Punta Cana
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dominican Quest is a Dominican Republic based company specializing in private airport transfers, domestic flights, private flights and excursions all around our beautiful country . We can provide you with very reliable services to and from all Hotels, Villas, Apartments, ports and airports on the island. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer services. Our licensed vehicles are all of very good quality and condition and our drivers treat all customers in a very professional manner. We guarantee the success of your travel experience should you be travelling on business or pleasure. We have a range of different vehicle sizes you can choose from and we are sure that we will be able to provide you with the right service, taking you to your destinations with comfort and safety.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband Leonardo hired 3 transfers with the company. From Santo Domingo airport to Punta Cana and from Punta Cana to Hotel Mercury (Santo Domingo) went quite ok but the last and most important one (from hotel to the airport) they literally failed. We´ve agreed by the phone not once but twice that the pick up time would be 10:20 PM but at 10:50 PM nothing happened. So I tried to reach them out by the phone and both emergency numbers were turned off. What we had to do ? Find out a big taxi to move us all 6 (including my old parents) to the airport. With this experience I tell you that I go back to Punta Cana but won´t use Dominican Quest services.

3  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio C, Manager at Dominican Quest - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Claudia C,

Please accept our apologies for what might have looked like a lack of caring and attention here at Dominican Quest regarding your 3rd and final transfer.

We have looked into this issue, we understand your dissapointment and at the same time we would like to inform you about the confusion that resulted in you having to organize a last minute taxi to get to the airport.

As you know your flight was in the early hours of Friday. At 01:26 am to be exact. Due to the fact that you had to be at the airport around 2 hours and 30 minutes before you flight and your hotel was 20 minutes away from the airport, our staff made the mistake of not taking into consideration that your transfer would be on Thursday and not on Friday which was the date of your flight. This means that our driver waited more than an hour for you on Friday and could not find you of course.

We should also note that when our driver could not find you, we called your number on several ocasions as well but then we then realized what had happenned and we even had a conversation with the Reservations Manager of the Mercure Comercial Ms. Ana who was trying to help you reach us the day before and who told us about you leaving the day before.

The fact that our emergency number did not ring at around 11:00 pm is something very annoying to us also because we always try very hard to be available 24/7 for all our customers

What happenned with your last transfer is highly uncharacteristic of Dominican Quest's staff, as we pride ourselves on quality and reliable services with punctuality.Your satisfaction during the first 2 transfers are actually the way we conduct business and proof of this is that yours is the first bad rating on our Trip Advisor page.

Despite your unsatisfaction with our performance in regards to the 3rd transfer we hope
we can make amends by offering you a compensation on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. Please reply to the email we sent you from: info@dominicanquest.com in order to further discuss the details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airport transfer"
in 44 reviews
"punta cana"
in 75 reviews
"great service"
in 43 reviews
"santo domingo"
in 54 reviews
"always on time"
in 14 reviews
"their website"
in 13 reviews
"other companies"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"felt safe"
in 6 reviews
"both times"
in 6 reviews
"domincan republic"
in 5 reviews
"safe driver"
in 5 reviews
"julio"
in 52 reviews
"van"
in 60 reviews
"sign"
in 85 reviews
"communication"
in 30 reviews
"email"
in 45 reviews
Filter

274 - 278 of 529 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked transfers for my husband and I for our 10 day stay July 8th. I was a bit nervous since we\'ve always had them included with our vacation package. Our flight came in over an hour early and I was worried nobody would be there. As they promised, as soon as we got out of the airport a rep was waiting with my name on a sign. Quick ride to the hotel. The next day we met GAVIN in our lobby to confirm return shuttle time and discuss excursions. We booked a dune buggy excursion for Mon. We went to the lobby on Mon to wait and was so sad to see I had actually booked it on Sun, we missed it! I called GAVIN and he was so great! He got us in on the next day! So I wanted to not only say we will definitely use them again when we come back in Sept. but also want to give a shout out to GAVIN who was so nice and accommodating to my screw up with our tour. Thank you Dominican Quest, you guys are fantastic!

Thank Davina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio C, Manager at Dominican Quest - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Davina V,

Thanks for this great review as a recognition of the quality of our services. Yes, we monitored the flight like we promised and advised our driver to keep an eye out because your planed arrived earlier as scheduled.

It was a pleasure to arrange a new day for your tour as well.

We have informed our Rep Gavin about your kind words and he was pleased to hear them. September is around the corner and we are looking forward to assisting you again.

Thank YOU, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We used Dominican Quest for a private transfer from Punta Cana airport to the Riu Resort complex and it was perfect. After walking through customs we saw our driver (Nicolas?) who walked us straight to his van and off to the resort. We even got a couple beers for the ride! He didn't speak much but he was a great driver! I had heard crazy stories of driving in DR but felt safe on both transfers which was a big relief. They allow 3 hours for the return trip which at first seemed excessive but looking back it was perfect after spending some time in traffic due to a ton of road construction. I will definitely use Dominican Quest again when I return.

Thank willsf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio C, Manager at Dominican Quest - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear willsf32,

We at Dominican Quest want you to know that we appreciate your kind words and that we will continue to do all we can to ensure that our customer receive the best possible service from all our staff.

As you say from most hotels in Bavaro we pick up our clients indeed 3 hours before the corresponding departure flight time and we always recommend not to leave too late to avoid stressful moments at the Punta Cana airport which could be at times really crowded.

Otherwise we are very proud that you chose us and your testmony of satsfaction makes us very happy. It also motivates us and we guarantee you won’t be disappointed to choose our services one more time when you visit the Dominican Republic again.

As always, you may reach us through our Live Chat on our webpage, E-mail or phone.

Thanks again. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We used Dominican Quest for our private transfer to and from the airport/hotel on our recent trip. Their company did a great job of coordinating with me to make sure we were picked up on time both ways, and they were waiting when we arrived at the airport. I had to contact them several times before we traveled because of the potential tropical storm and I had no problems emailing back and forth. They were very timely in getting back to me. Even using their website to check our itinerary and make changes was very easy to do and navigate through. Great customer service. We will definitely use them again WHEN we come back!

Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio C, Manager at Dominican Quest - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Jenny S,

Thanks so much for this lovely review! You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our services. At Dominican Quest we try really hard to provide each and every one of our clients with quality customer care.

We always keep an eye out for any inquiries or new notifications from our clients in order to provide them with quick responses as per their requirements. We really engage with our customers and do our very best to even take care of the small details in order to make their whole travel experience as smooth as possible. It is nice to hear that it makes a difference.

As for our webpage we are passionate about providing our visitors with a straightforward surfing experience while they are using our on-line booking system.

Whenever you use our services again rest assured that we will strive to exceed your expectations and offer you the absolute best customer service once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a private shuttle pick us up in Punta Cana and would like to say they were on time, and holding up a sign with our name. The drivers were very courterous and could speak english, very helpfull. Taking your own private shuttle is wonderful don't have to stop at all different hotels, took us direct to Iberostar Punta Cana. It was a surprise to have a call from sales think Mr. Batista welcoming us and asking if all was ok. He also called while back to airport to ask us how everything went that doesn't happen very often, that shows how they care!! I would definitly use there services again. It was a wonderful trip, our 2nd. to Punta cana and everyone went out of there way to make our 60th. wedding anniversary memories we will never forget. THANK YOU SO MUCH, SINCERELY, the Wilmsens

Thank lorac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio C, Manager at Dominican Quest - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Iorac7,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to review our services. We were elated to read that you were so happy with our office staff and drivers. We indeed do our very best to offer our clients quality and reliable travel solutions. We really care about our customers and just like you, we always tend to suggest private transfers to our customers: no waiting for others, hassle-free and nonstop between the destinations.

We were elated to read that we helped shape those good memories with our services during the celebration of your Diamond anniversary in the Dominican Republic. We also look forward to your next visit and we pledge to continue making every effort to ensure your experience with us deserves such a great review again!

Best Regards, Ruddy, Abel, Francis, Nicolas and the whole team at Dominican Quest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominican Quest - Tours also viewed

Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Dominican Quest - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing