We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boca Chica
baltimore,maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unbelievable”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

the best feature is the beach, the weather was great. food selection is limited to salami of all variations for breakfast as the meat and for lunch hambugers and hot dogs unless you arrive between the hours of 12 and 3 and you can obtain undercooked baked chicken roaches in the rooms

Room Tip: Prayer and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcphrkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    207
    179
    150
    283
See reviews for
407
336
74
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Arrived there on Thursday October 3, 2013. Checked in and went to the room. It was a horrible room, but we decided to make the best of it. My friend took a beer out of the refrigerator and placed it on the night stand. A few sips of his beer later I noticed the beer bottle had things moving on it. There were roaches crawling all over the bottle. I told him to record it instead of taking pics. We packed our suitcases and closed them immediately. Went to the front desk to complain, the front desk told us we had to wait for guest services to help us. After waiting 15 mins we went back to the front desk and showed them the video of the roaches. They changed our room. No help to the new room. The new room had a decent view and good air conditioning. We decided to take showers and start our evening. There was a crack in the tub, the water from the cracked leaked into the room below so they moved us again. The third room had horrible air conditioning and a disgusting bathroom. The minibar was empty so we called and asked for someone to stock it, that never happened. We told guests services the next day, we still didn't get the minibar stocked. We called front desk later and still nothing. We went to guest services the next day and finally received something. Customer service is extremely poor there. The food is okay minus the cats running around trying to eat . If they didn't have their great event staff, one of their bartenders (Leandro) and a gardener (Jose-Luis) we would've left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boca Chica hotels

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a large hotel/vacation club that needs to spend more time mainlining the rooms. Our safes were broken, bathrooms were a mess, kitchenette had nothing in it. It is all-inclusive so you must eat there. Specialty restaurants are best. Buffet is just average. Beach is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay. Choose this hotel due to its proximity to meetings that we had to attend. The grounds are nice and the beach is OK but the rooms need work. First room in Bldg 14 was old, had rusted sinks and washrooms in poor shape but at least it had a sitting area and kitchenette. Moved to another room in building 16 - it was a little newer with new fixtures, however it only had a bed and a desk in a rather large room and no seating area. We did have issues with getting the hotel to respond to requests - we asked 4 times for 2 mugs to go with our coffee maker and we got them the last day when we asked the cleaning staff. The food was plentiful and pretty good (no stomach issues at all).
The room ammenities were definitely not what was advertised by the tour company.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf_Pinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was listed as a deal on another website, so I booked the trip for My girlfriend, her Brother and his friend. we stayed two weeks and they stayed only one week. So the first thing that went wrong was the toilet didn't work and then the A/C unit went out. So we asked for another room, at first they told us that would send someone to fix it but after an hour they told us that they would have to move our room. So after that we went to eat, the food selection was not the best. there was a lot of food but the quaility was not good at all. the only two places i enjoyed was the buffet and the mexican place, every where else was horrible! we went outside of the walls of the resort twice. once to ride Jetskies and second to visit a local bar, both places tried to rip us off. On top of all of that the last few days I was there I was sick to my stomach until I got home and went to the doctor. I wish I would have spent the extra money to go to Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejay0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very old and dirty hotel , OK beach , terrible food we had stomach problem since day 1, no towels given on the beach or swimming pool . Really old infrastructure and the location is kind of isolated ....................................................................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freepot
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This resort is a bit run down. Check in desk takes well over an hour for any services. The buffet where most of your meals are served is outdoors and the food is not enclosed in glass so there are flies all over it. It is not safe to walk around outside the resort. The electric and water frequently shut down. While the people are curteous and do their best, the amount of money spent is best spent in another location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralababana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.0 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
0.4 mi away
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
#1 of 19 in Boca Chica
1,876 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Don Juan Beach Resort
Don Juan Beach Resort
#11 of 19 in Boca Chica
207 reviews
12.7 mi away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
52.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
#11 of 16 in Bayahibe
6,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden

Property: Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Address: Calle Duarte, Esq. Caracol, 1, Boca Chica 15700, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boca Chica
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden is an all-inclusive hotel in Boca Chica. Everything has been designed for you to spend an incredible holiday with your family and friends, enjoying a true Caribbean life-style. The full enchantment of the Dominican Republic awaits you at the Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden. Entertainment, relax, water sports and special menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden Dominican Republic/Boca Chica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing