We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fondues and Pasta”
Review of Pequena Suiza

Pequena Suiza
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Boca Chica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stockton, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fondues and Pasta”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent food and a great outdoor setting in the back that was delightful - though the occassion falling of some type of friut from the overhanging trees added to the excitement (Really only two pieces of fruit fell).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnboy4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    70
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in an unexpected location”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We both ordered pasta, the fettuccini primavera and the ravioli de carne and both were delicious, definitely comparable to good Italian in the states. We sat on the back patio for dinner and it was quiet and peaceful, a nice refuge from the loud street it is located on. We would go back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food for a bargain price”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

From noon to 4:00 pm, seven days per week, Pequena Suiza has meals including non-alcoholic beverages, plus any style coffee after the meal for a bit more than $6.USD. Alcoholic drinks are available for the going rate. Some of my favorite meals are beef in various forms, grilled vegetables, calamari, and pasta prepared to the patron's specifications. After our second visit, the wait staff greeted us like family and remembered our preferences. There are two dining areas: one is outdoors in an intimate, colorful setting with huge shade trees and garden umbrellas; the other is an air conditioned dining room. This restaurant also has full service specializing in beef at regular prices. Pequena Suiza is our favorite restaurant in our winter paradise.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Musings-4U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a wonderful evening while on vacation eating at Pequena Suiza. We drove to Boca Chica from Juan Dolio after reading the great reviews. We had a variety of wonderful dishes. The fondue entrees were amazing. The pastas were fresh and homemade. Our waiter Julio was very attentive.
When visiting Boca Chica, dining at Pequena Suiza is a must!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyhoosier63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Prompt and delicious”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not far from the Hamaca resort, this Swiss restaurant was a nice little escape from the resort.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pequena Suiza also viewed

Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
Boca Chica, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Pequena Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing