We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Balsall Common
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
333
219
57
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
333
219
57
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door stayed here beefeater restaurant petrol station good nights sleep main road adjoining beefeater meal deal quiet location comfortable room breakfast and dinner a ground floor room excellent value for money birmingham airport budget hotel reception staff night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was to be an over night stay on a journey. Sadly the sound proofing in the rooms is poor and at 4 am we were woken by the person in a nearby room walking about. The result was we had a disturbed night
To make matters worse the price of this hotel was much higher than other Premier Inns that we have stayed at with no real improvement in standards. .
We did not use the restaurant. We found the toilets there to be dirty with damp patches on the wall and the tap held in position by wire! The floor in and out of these toilets had been well trodden and the state of the floor reflected this.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalFestival127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Premier Inn while exhibiting at an exhibition. I found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Certainly a better hotel than some Premier Inns I've stayed in. Having previously been the licence trade in the past, I noticed how professional and friendly Courtney was on the bar. She later mentioned that it was her first job. Julie in the restaurant, she was also a very friendly and bubbly person, very attentive to all the guests coming in for breakfast. Definitely staying again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nettzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed two nights at Premier Inn for an exhibition we were exhibiting at the NEC. The hotel was very quiet and both my business partner and I enjoyed great night's sleep. The breakfast at the Beefeater next door was awesome. We had the full breakfast. We could 'build' our cooked breakfast which was cooked perfectly to our own requirements, which was great given my business partner was a little fussy. Both Craig and Phil made us feel very welcome and brightened our mornings, especially given how early we attended breakfast. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel and breakfasts.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanAP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed overnight for early flight at Birmingham Airport. Car Park fine, Rooms tidy and clean, standard Premier Inn fare. Staff helpful. Beefeater next door ok for food. Was rather busy for a mid week stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank denisepaulbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews