We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about...”

Masala Club Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Masala Club is an ideal place to socialise, impress your friends, family and associates and enjoy a perfect night out in what is undoubtedly the most sumptuous and intimate Indian dining experience in Balsall Common.Situated in the village of Ballsall Common, only 5 minutes' drive from the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and Birmingham Airport, the Masala Club is an authentic Indian restaurant which has become a firm favourite with both the locals and business visitors (NEC Exhibitors) as well as attracting various TV and sports personalities!
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
284 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about...”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

...other than the questionable choice of music - Backstreet Boys circa 1997 accompanying my poppadums. Came here with friends, not my normally choice of Indian restaurant but was a good experience. Staff friendly, food was good and had a good atmosphere on a Friday night. Would go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bodiddly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    37
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Night”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

If your after quality food, quality atmosphere & quality staff then you'd do very well to find a better place for a nice evening out with friends or family.

I'm local to this restaurant & have been using it for just over 4 years. I have yet to have anything but a great time at the Masala Club.

There is a great variety of food on the menu, so you'll never be stuck if you like to taste various dishes. Even if it's not on the menu the staff are so accommodating they'll always try there best to help.

If you want cheap food & cheap prices, go somewhere else, but that is not to say that the Masala Club is expensive. On the contrary, considering the quality of the food then it's very good value for money.

The staff are great & very welcoming, but not overly so as to spoil your dining experience.

Not a lot else to say really, suffice it to say its a great restaurant that you really should try.

I'm not into writing reviews, but after a recent charity event at the restaurant & a thoroughly enjoyably night I thought it right to make some comments.

They even had a couple of guitarists & a singer who really made the night extra special.

Try it, you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PKFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ate here last night with husband and kids (7yrs and 9yrs). Food was excellent and service really friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dollypops13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Masala make-do....”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Masala Club for a quiet meal out. The Restaurant was very nice inside and the staff were very friendly. We didnt have any starters and it took a while for the mains to arrive. I was dissapointed with my Chicken Tikka Masala as I am not fond of Masalas which are made from the original Tomato Soup based recipe, and this was ok but had no spice or kick to it. I have had better, even Tesco's own has more bite....the rest of the meal was fine but nothing special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't go anymore...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Only because it just doesn't get any better than FANTASTIC. One thing that I will say is that the management does care about costumers when there is a problem and does revolve around the situation with a good turn around. Can't wait to go again.....

Helpful?
2 Thank JohWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Club Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Balsall Common, Solihull
Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to Masala Club Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing