We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Des Alpes
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Piazzatorre)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campelli(Albosaggia)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
117
47
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
47
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes alpesski holidayfood is excellentperfect hostsfamily runevery nightairport transferdays skiinga lovely staymake you feel at homeyear after yearcourse mealclean roomshome cookedhis wifefamily holidaygreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

İt was our first time to Foppolo. The resort and the skiing was great but the star of the show would have to be the hotel. The owners and staff were all very welcoming and the food was exceptional. The hotel was very clean warm and welcoming. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalkan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel owner Fausta and Gianfranco and there crew are just amazing!

We where there for 3 days (16-18.01.13) whit all our employes and there partners, just for relaxing, skiieng, dining and fell the varm from athmosphere of this hotel. They have organised, ski rent, ski scholl, ski passed, bus driwing to Milano, Alta city of Bergamo and finaly tur/retur from the air port. The food where really tasty, quick served and whit the frindship that only can be done by real meaning people. THe hotel have organised dinner at the mountins whit transport af an "pisten bully" for all of us ( 32 persons) Every where at this hotel there is service, the room are splended and its clean and in good shape every where. I will give the best recomdations for this hotel and its realy a plesure to be there.

Best whises and lot of "Giggles" from SER Hegn Aps.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we have just returned from a family holiday over the new year in Hotel Des Alpes Foppolo, we can safely say without regret that this hotel is probably the best we have stayed in for many years for sking. The hotel, both Fausta & Gian Franco were both super and they looked after everything for us including transport from Linate Airport. The hotel itself is really comfortable, warm an cosy, the food excellent and the staff very helpful. The location to the slopes is most convenient about 10Mins walk or there is bus transport if required.
Even on the morning we left to go home Gian Franco arranged for an early breakfast to set us on our way, this would be something we have not experienced previously. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we hope to return next year without doubt.
Noel - Dublin, Ireland

Room Tip: front rooms have a super view of the slopes
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fanfastic hospitality. Excellent food. Extremely clean. 15 minutes walking distance from the slopes (5 minutes by car or bus). Very child friendly.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights H/B in March. In my opinion this is a 3 star hotel with 5 star food and 6 star service. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miochain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews