We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adler - great location and great service!”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Adler
Ranked #1 of 4 Foppolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having been to Foppolo six times my wife and I decided on a change of hotel to vary the visit deciding to stay for one week at the newly refurbished Hotel Adler. All communication with the hotel was via email with pricing and availability information was provided quickly with transfer from Bergamo arranged by the hotel.
The hotel enjoys a great location in Foppolo beside the ski-lift. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly Ilaria (who runs the hotel with her chef husband Ettore) who showed us to a lovely room overlooking the slopes. As well as lovely views the room was spotless, comfortable and warm, standards that were maintained throughout our stay. After check-in a phone call was made by Ilaria to organise our lift-passes, and then collected by Christian who provide us with the best skis we have had on holiday.
The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful. Dinner each evening prepared to high standards by Ettore was substantial / varied and served by the very friendly staff under the supervision of Ilaria.
Free wifi is available to guests throughout the hotel. The hotel also has a small gym and wellness centre with sauna and steam-room for guests to enjoy after a strenuous day on the slopes.
Both Ilaria and her staff could not do enough during our stay as demonstrated by organising ski-shoes on a day when skiing was impossible. Located in the pedestrian area of Foppolo the hotel is free of traffic and street noise guaranteeing a good nights sleep. Additionally ideal for an after dinner stroll, in the snow to nearby bars and hotels.
Highly recommend the Hotel Adler and planning to return as soon as the opportunity presents.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is right next to the ski lift so the location could not be better. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price and was great. We arrived at 11PM so missed dinner the first night, but Illaria brought us a great selection of fruit and pastries so we didn’t go to bed hungry which was an excellent surprise. The hotel arranged our ski rental and helped us with the lift tickets. If I need a ski getaway near Bergamo, this will be my first choice.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has great views into the valley of the town and the other looks right to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is two steps from the chairlift, recently renovated and has excellent restaurant. There is a small fitness, sauna and a hamam, which is perfect after whole day of skiing. I would have expected slightly lower prices in such an unknown place as Foppolo, but on the other hand every cent was spent well! Breakfast buffet is very good and dinners, especially a la carte, are excellent. I will surely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_erre_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fabiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le camere sono silenziose. Quelle con la vista sul paese vecchio sono forse più silenziose all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank an_pallante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ytsikt över backen , rum 216 toppen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foppolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence K2
Hotel Residence K2
#2 of 3 in Foppolo
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Cristallo
Albergo Cristallo
#3 of 3 in Foppolo
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rododendro
Hotel Rododendro
#3 of 4 in Foppolo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Via Ronchi 67, 24010 Foppolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Foppolo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Foppolo
Price Range: $104 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing