We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
145
186
41
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
186
41
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelstar hotelorio al serioscrambled eggsnice roomnice breakfastcarairportbergamohighwayrefrigeratorassortment
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 380 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everything we needed for a good overnight stay. Easier to find than some reviews suggest, and plenty of parking. Spotless rooms and exceedingly helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast very good indeed. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prisoner-of-war
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel when we were looking for a place to get a good night sleep on a drive from Venice to Milan. The reviews on TripAdvisor seemed favorable, especially around the issue of cleanliness so we decided to give it a try. The rooms were basic but very modern and as clean as other reviewers has reported.

The location is a bit out of the way if your touring the historic center of the city. It was an easy 15-20 minute drive to get to the university and most of the sights.

For the price I highly recommend this hotel if you have your own car to get around in.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good for one night stay on the route A 4 Not fare from the A4 Milan- Venice highway.
A good size room, nice bathroom, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is good very impressive cappuccino machine. Nice selection of pastry, cold cuts and cheese. Have children corner to play in the dinning room, and a choice of some cereals for breakfast.
It is our 2nd time here because we get good value for our money. Definitely will stay here again upon visiting north Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed 4 nights late July '12 with family of 4. About 15 mins from Bergamo airport by car. Hotel was affordable, new, styish, clean, good air con and quiet location. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Free parking. Outdoor swimming pool next door (extra cost). Great location to scoot into Milan (1 hr), Lake Como (1hr). Receptionists polite, friendly and speak better English than we do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahooholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed there one day before out flight from bergamo and hotel was splendid, very helpful staff and rooms in great condition. Breakfast was so-so but you can't expect much from a cheap chain such as this one. The only advice we have is don't stay there if you don't have a car. There's only one bus line to bergamo and it's very unreliable. If you just want to go to the airport there's a free shuttle service provided by a very nice guy called Giancarlo who will be more than welcome to tell you something about the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misimisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews