We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bes Hotel Bergamo West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Located at few km away from Bergamo, this hotel offers a good accomodation conditions. The hotel is not very easy to find, you have to remember that it is in Mozzo, not in Bergamo.
The employees are kind, the rooms are ok, the breakfast is good. Free parking places. Commercial areas not very far. The Bergamo downtown at 10 minutes by car. From the hotel to the airport you get in less than 10 minutes.
Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West is a very good solution for spending one night before to take the plane.

Room Tip: The rooms on first level(s) have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear guest
Thank you for choosing us and for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.
Unless you have a car, the hotel has an excellent free shuttle service (at set times) to and from airport and city center.
For your next overnight before catching a flight please note that Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West offers the package "Park Stay and Go": one night accommodation and up to 8 nights parking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    150
    35
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
60
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Me and a friend went it bergamo, and stayed in this hotel and it was just amazing.. staff was excellent and close to everything! just take bus number 9 or 8 to town! Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our commitment to make your stay pleasant in every aspect, especially for your appreciation for the courtesy of our staff, we believe it essential.
We hope to see you and your friend soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very convenient location. Modern and clean room. Helpful staff. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Once we found this hotel without sat-nav, we were delighted by the friendliness of the staff, the excellence of the breakfasts (a fresh-squeezed orange juice machine!! and genuine espresso, not the newish nespresso type) and the well-equipped room with the best selection of TV we've come across in a hotel. Six hours a day of free WiFi was a real bonus, and I loved the night light in the bathroom (my personal crusade is for every hotel to supply one). In fact, the only disappointment was in the size of the double bed, which was, well, small. On departure after 4 nights, I enquired about king size beds and found that there are a few available, on request. So unless you are used to a standard double, try asking when you check in. There is ample free parking, and the hotel proved to be an excellent jumping off point for exploring the Lombardi region. Surprisingly the small Bergamo suburb was well supplied with local restaurants (see my review of Trattoria Pascoletto, which we enjoyed a lot). Bergamo itself is worth a visit and reachable by local bus, which runs half hourly until 7 pm (hence the need for local restaurants!).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leisure-traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel is modern and has good sized rooms. We travelled with 4 children and had a en-suite room which worked really nice for us. Plus: very good service from the staff, they organized transport from the shopping centre orio al serio free of charge when we called and asked for a taxi. Breakfast is good and rooms are clean. The downside is that the hotel is far from the city centre and a car is a must and there is no view from the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank RELC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Unfortunately we stayed there just for 1 night (and quite short one), however we were able to notice the cleaness of rooms, welcoming attitude of the staff. One could feel that the hotel is a new one - freshness was all around. Parking place, internet free of charge, elevator, additional extras - coffee&tee in room. I guess if we need we will use the hotel once more.
Minuss - very hard to find! Even with GPS that doesn't have such a street in its maps. And guess not suitable for travellers without a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mozzo
1.4 mi away
Settecento Hotel
Settecento Hotel
#1 of 1 in Presezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo
#1 of 1 in Treviolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.0 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
3.7 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bes Hotel Bergamo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bes Hotel Bergamo West

Property: Bes Hotel Bergamo West
Address: Via Fausto Radici 3, 24030 Mozzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Mozzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mozzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bes Hotel Bergamo West 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the territory, the hotel is close to the main roads to Milan and Bergamo, a few km from the international airport Caravaggio (Milan-Orio al Serio) and from the most attractive tourist areas of Bergamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bes Hotel Bergamo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West Hotel Mozzo
Holiday Inn Express Mozzo
Bergamo Holiday Inn
Mozzo Holiday Inn Express
Bes Hotel Bergamo West Province Of Bergamo/Mozzo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing