We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coffee Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two Day Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed with Coffee Mountain for two nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Facility, rooms and quality were all excellent. If you are headed to Santa Fe, we would highly recommend you stay at this B&B. If we get back to that area, we will use them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip-Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay in this inn was a very comfortable, peaceful and welcoming experience. Both owners are fluent in English and Spanish, which makes communications a breeze for us bi-lingual wannabes. While the "town" is very rural, the inn provides a fantastic breakfast every morning right on your own patio, and the accompanying views make for a wonderful start to the day ... not to mention the excellent coffee.

We did a horse-back ride to a fabulous waterfall (Bermejo), where we were able to take a welcome swim and climb around the varying levels of pools. Our horses were a bit "tired" but it was comforting to see how well they were taken care of after the ride. Then again, the terrain was a bit taxing for them.

While the restaurant choices are somewhat lacking (I think the Cambodian restaurant was closed when we were there, but that is supposed to be great), the Inn will pick up a very nice dinner for you and deliver it to your patio. They have beer, but you might want to bring in your own wine. They have a couple of bottles for sale, so of you forget, it's not the end of the world.

The hiking appears to be great in the area, but we only had two nights!

All in all, a comfortable experience in a beautiful environment.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, and all seem to be equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennisvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Coffee Mountain Inn in August as we road-tripped through Panama's interior. We were amazed at the beauty of Santa Fe both on the trip up the mountain to the town and when we arrived. We had no trouble finding the Inn as it was very well marked from entrance of town. The Inn was the perfect place to stay; clean and comfortable with all the conveniences that one appreciates after a day of hiking or horse back riding. Our hosts were very accommodating and answered all of our questions about Santa Fe and even arranged to have horses brought right to the Inn for us to ride around the town on. Having our breakfast (which was delicious) brought right to our private patio was such a nice touch. Because of a scheduling conflict, we had to return to Panama City one night early, but our delightful host sent us off with the banana bread that she has made for our breakfast the next day. We will definitely return to Coffee Mountain Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAMADVENTURER
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights having read previous reviews on Trip Advisor. First impressions on driving through the entrance that we were that we were not going to be disappointed : a traditional but new building with beautifully tended gardens overflowing with flowers and shrubs and surrounded by magnificent scenery. We were shown to our room by a very welcoming Chaeli which was very tastefully decorated and beautifully clean with fluffy towels and coffee making facilities. We accepted the offer of purchasing dinner in advance which proved to be excellent value for money and were able to enjoy our meal on the patio admiring the wonderful views over the valleys and mountains - equally, being able to have breakfast outside in the morning, watching the birds, is a great way to start the day ! Additionally, there is an outdoor area with hammocks which is a great place to relax and just listen to the birdsong. This place really is a rural idyll but with all the comforts associated with modern living ! Thank you, Chaeli and Celestino, for a lovely stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADVENTURER30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad that dinner hit the spot, we've been trying to figure out how to offer an option for guests who want to eat onsite some nights. We hope you both make it back to walk some of the countryside trails and that your students enjoy the pictures you took of the rainforest schoolroom on this side of the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating Inn, nice staff, superb breakfast served on our back patio overlooking the Tute Mountains. Great breeze with outdoor area equipped with 2 hammocks to lounge and read. About 5 minutes away is a free flowing river with a rapid flow which my husband and grandson enjoyed immensely. Clean fresh air and nice people. Only draw back for some is there were few maybe 2 places to eat so we bought snack like door for dinner and made a picnic. Not the Inn's fault- they serve a great breakfast. The other hotel in town has a Resteraunt and there is a Fonda.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Julie, thanks for your review and comments! I enjoy the river as well - one of my favorite short relaxing daytrips involves the river and an innertube and a book. You're right, there are few options for dinner in Santa Fe. One of the issues is that many of the small restaurants close early if no one is there, or if they run out of food (or if it looks like rain, or if there is a celebration, or ....). Recently, we've added a takeout service to offer guests the option to order take-out from one of the local restaurants and have it delivered to their rooms for lunch or dinner. We've received positive comments so far from it. Since we get the guests' orders in early in the day, the restaurant knows how many dinners they have outstanding. Perhaps on your next visit (hopefully there will be one), you can check it out. Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments about breakfast with our cook, and it will make her day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of July. The "hotel" was easy to find, being well sign-posted from the main village. It's only a small hotel, with few staff and upon arrival, we were greeted with a 'Back in 20mins' whilst the owners were out doing some work or running errands. No matter. On their return, we were shown to our room. It had everything as described and was perfect for our stay. Our only, small issue was the poor wifi signal in the room.
The breakfast was fantastic and was delivered each morning to our private patio.
If you're into hiking and beautiful views, then give this place a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I found this hotel/Inn on google earth and used Tripadvisor to see if it was worth staying in. I made my reservation and showed up late as expected. They allow you to purchase dinner in advance and they'll have it ready when you arrive, which turned out to be great. They setup a table for us on our deck and it was delicious. Not bad for $7 a plate..and it turns out nothing else was open in town the next night so we should have done the same thing.

The rooms were very clean and relatively new. For the price they're a great deal and the honor bar is a fabulous invention I haven't seen in other hotels outside of Panama, although it may exist. They have virtually everything you need there so not much reason to leave other than to hike and take their tours.

We did the coffee plantation tour which, at first I thought was going to be a disappointment until I realized what we were looking at. It's actually an organic farm that includes all sorts of sustainable fruit, vegetables and several varieties of coffee. It looks nothing like the big coffee plantations of Costa Rica etc.

The tour ends with a visit to the local cooperative where they process the freshly picked beans and they leave fully packed in a variety of ways. It was very interesting to see how coffee growing and production take place in the old world way of doing things. It's actually the way it should be. In the end the coffee was rich and delicious and we bought plenty.

We took a hike to some waterfalls and a drive on a road across the mountains that will eventually make it all the way to the caribbean. We saw some indigineous villages along the way. Overall Santa Fe is a very relaxed and enjoyable place to visit and when I go back I'll be staying the same place I did the first time, this hotel.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is not really needed in this climate. Pick the right room for the number of travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
#2 of 3 in Santa Fe
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#4 of 5 in Santa Fe
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Agua Viva Hostal
#3 of 3 in Santa Fe
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Mariposa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Coffee Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Mountain Inn

Property: Coffee Mountain Inn
Address: Via al Pantano, Santa Fe 0921, Panama
Location: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coffee Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at the crossroads of river, rainforest, and village, and like to think we provide the perfect stepping off point for local explorations.Our inn has five rooms - each with a private entrance and private patio with spectacular views of Santa Fe National Park, but still within town, near river and to waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Coffee Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffee Mountain Inn Panama/Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing