We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for travellers to hampi temples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Priyadarshini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Priyadarshini
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“perfect for travellers to hampi temples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we had the pleasure of staying in this hotel when we booked a trip to hampi,this was the hotel we were booked into by our tour operater,the hotel is basic but of a high standard.we can thoroughly recommend the restaraunt at the hotel ,called the Manasa multi cuisine,they serve fabulous vegetarian food.i can highly recommend the mushroom Dosa'...the hotel itself serves a basic breakfast for travellers but is not very nice so i would not bother with it

Room Tip: its ok for a night or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keninlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
33
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located quite close to the bus stand to hampi. It is old and rooms also, clean is not the word I would use but it is not really dirty. This is really sufficient for one night. Do not take any breakfast at the hotel restaurant but the outdoor restaurant right hand side when you go out the hotel stairs is really valuable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago as this hotel was included in my package to visit Hampi I was a little wary as to what i would get. The rooms are basic but clean and as it was just a 2 night stop i was not concerned re. any luxuries I was literally in the room just to sleep and shower the rest of my time was spent exploring Hospet and Hampi
As has been metioned the hidden gem at this place is the attached restaurant the food is fantastic had a Paneer Tikka kebab after asking what someone else was eating...simply superb as were all the curries we tried

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an organised trip to Hampi and while I have certainly stayed in worse places while travelling around India, there were a few things that put us off.

On the plus side, the room we were given on the top floor (floor 3) was a decent enough size, had clean bedding and towels, had a comfortable bed, appeared pretty clean, and even had decent satellite TV. So far so good . . . .

However, on the negative side, the windows that led on to the balcony didn’t close properly and were tied closed with a piece of string, not the best security I’ve ever seen. The bathroom was also a little bit on the tired side and there was only hot water at set times.

But perhaps the most disconcerting thing about the hotel was that we had visitors in the night, at least a couple of mice that ran across the room or scuttled on the ledge above the windows. The funny thing was when we approached reception and told them we had mice they kinda looked at us like we were idiots and that mice weren’t something that should be an issue. Reluctantly the reception guy gave us a couple of other options for rooms on the first and second floor, but all this really did was made us appreciate how nice the room (comparatively) we already had was. The rooms on floors 1 and 2 were far, far shabbier than those on the third floor – worth noting if you decide to stay here.

In the end we had no real choice but to try and block up the holes where the mice seemed to come through and live with the problem – fortunately they never tried to join us in bed so I guess things could have been worse!!

We ate both nights at the veg restaurant at the front of the hotel, as others have said, was surprisingly chap and tasty veggie food. The fact that the restaurant is frequented by lots of locals is probably all the recommendation you need really!!

Overall while the room looked nice enough, the mice issue, combined with the fact that Hospet isn’t the nicest town in India, would be enough to dissuade us to return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor seemed much better than those on the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twofortheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Good hotel- perfectly matched out requirement of not being a too classy, sophisticated hotel in an otherwise ordinary town of Hospet, but at the same time, very safe. Staff was friendly and the attached veg. restaurant turned out to be the gem!
Only improvement area could be the bathroom and having 24 hrs. hot water.

Room Tip: AC rooms not required in season times (Nov-Jan). But, ask for mosquito coils- in case....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

If Priyadarshini was priced a few hundred rupees lower, it would be a passable mid-range hotel. But its location and the quality of the rooms don't warrant the price tag. Both of the towels we were given were filthy (I'm generally not fussy, but we'retalking large brown stains here), and the bedclothes were similarly dirty. The balcony added little to the room since it overlooked building works. Parts of the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned since the place opened, and the AC unit kept cutting out. . All this would be tolerable in a budget hotel, but alas Priyadarshini falls short of mid-range expectations.

If you're a light sleeper, and I certainly am, then be warned that, like many Indian cities, Hospet is is overrun with packs of wild dogs at night, tearing each other to pieces, and making a racket while they're at it. Our room had front-row seats for the performance
All in all, an unpleasant night. We stopped to break up the journey between Mysore and Hampi: I suggest you go straight to Hampi!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikew2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hospet hotels

Upstate NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed two nights while visiting Hampi after our 1st choice hotel was full. The aircon room was clean, though the sheets were a bit tatty and my wife decided to sleep in the cotton travel sheet we carried with us. As with some other Indian hotels, we had to ask for a 2nd sheet (top sheet) and a 2nd towel. This hotel was able to provide toilet paper easily on request (unlike some others we visited), for those of us Americans not able to make the shift to Indian toilet style. We had one lunch in the outdoor restaurant and would definitely have eaten there again had it been open the next night. Instead, we ate at a fancier hotel across the street. Breakfasts in the attached indoor restaurant were fine, though nothing special (and entirely Indian, no US/European choices). Our driver handled all negotiations with the staff, so it's hard to judge how helpful they were, but generally they seemed nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
3.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priyadarshini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priyadarshini

Property: Hotel Priyadarshini
Address: No 5/45 A Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Priyadarshini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings of the day!!!!!!! We are proud and happy to inform you that we have completed Three decades of service in hospitality under our Flagship Hotel Brand name, HOTEL PRIYADARSHINI at Hospet ( Hampi ). To celebrate this occasion we are glad to inform you that , we have opened a new hotel in the same premises under the name of PRIYADARSHINI PRIDE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Priyadarshini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priyadarshini Hotel Hospet
Hotel Priyadarshini Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing