We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Hotel Malligi”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Hotel Malligi”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Hotel is located at an Ideal place for those who visit Hampi. Hotel staff is friendly & professional. Food is good. Ideal place to stay.
Some suggestions for improvement
1) Lights gets switched off at entire hotel quite often when we stayed. Though they resume quickly, after 2-3 minutes, it is better if Hotel takes steps to avoid this as it may cause accidents while walking at steps etc.
2) Travelling desk - Rental charges seems to be high & Negotiable. Travelers do not have time for this. Keep attractive rates, which is non negotiable. But charges may vary as per season

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rprabhu1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your amazing review. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service and standards.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    399
    88
    20
    8
See reviews for
350
209
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
475 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hospet is a typical dusty South Indian city, but Maliggi is an oasis and a great base for visiting Hampi and other nearby sites.

Very comfortable well furnished rooms, excellent front desk staff, great bar / restaurant (Waves).

A particular word for the in house travel desk which provided a good vehicle with an excellent driver (Ramesh) at a fair price.

Lots of mosquitoes so bring repellant and a plug in killer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your amazing review !! We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We knew that Hospet was a small city, a stopping off point for visitors to Hampi, and were very much surprised to find such a large, fancy, and comfortable hotel. It was clean and everything worked. The architecture is colorful and interesting. The breakfast was great:, a terrific selection of continental and Indian foods, that were among the best we had during a two-month Indian trip. The filtered coffee was worth getting up for. The snack restaurant was also good, but there are times of the day that South Indian food is simply not available--in South India!!! The staff were polite, spoke good English, and looked lovely in their saris. The hotel caters to weddings and other local receptions and we were fortunate enough to get invited to a wedding--just out of the blue, just out of kindness. The traffic in the town is chaotic and scared us. After one night on the town, we stayed at the hotel and left only when our driver came to pick us up.. There is an enormous swimming pool that is visible from the main restaurant. The hotel is close to an ATM. When we were there in February it was quite hot. The temples of Hampi are a national treasure. This hotel is something of a treasure too. Our only complaint is that the WIFI did not always work, even in the lobby. If you go see the Hampi temples, this hotel is a wonderful base.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay overall! and that you were able to enjoy our Services.

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were there during the Ugadi weekend.
The booking process was smooth , they had sent an email with all details.
Pay on check-in --- NO advance payment.
While we checked in , we upgraded to luxury rooms. It was worth
The A\C was working , the toilets\rooms were clean.
The food was excellent.
Breakfast was complimentary. Actually this hotel surpassed my expectations

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuvana_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I must say my stay here was extremely nice. A very decent hotel at a very reasonable price. All the rules of the hotel favors the customer. A 24 hour check-in and check out facility. Room service was very prompt. The restaurant s nice and also very reasonable. Ideal for a family stay.
In the end will say if you are going to hampi this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivpaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Being in Hyderabad, I have been always facinated to visit the magnificant Vijaynagaram of the Vijaynagar empire but was always constrained with the limited option of accomodation in Hospet or Hampi. After evalating various options, zero down to Hotel Malligi..... And man what an option. A place right in the middle of the city which is known to everyone in the town.
I booked over an email but when I asked Sripad options to pay, the revert was, "Sir no need to advance payment, you can do the needful once you arrive.... Come on who does this these days that too for 2200/night (excl tax).... This is so unheard of.... Excellent (A1)

On the way to the Hospet, we lost the way & by any any std we reached v v late in night to the hotel but as the staff was aware that we are travelling with kids, we got a call from the hotel @ 10:00 pm, asking us if we would like to place order for dinner as the restaurant will be closed by 10:30pm... It may be interpretted if to confirm if we would check-in but I think it was very thoughtful of Mani to pay attention to such minute details.... Thumps up !!! This comes as rather pleasant surprise as we had a horrible experience @ a resort just a week before (read my review)..... Impressed Malligi (y)...

The property is also comfortable for that cost... Child friendly & offers variety of eating options. The pool is good but it would be better is there is baby pool too.... Rooms are very spacious & wash rooms are wel equipped.... The water fountain is also big attaraction for kids.... The sit outs in corridor is also good for evening coffee....

The service is quick, almost 0 wait time... In otherwise dry city the bar is reasonably well equipped and v v cheap.....the std is 60 ml.... The staff is v well trained & maintains the regular courtesy (y) ....

The best place of its kind that I have ever been

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We look forward to serving you and delighting you again.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Even though sight of the hotel was slightly disappointing, while approaching by car, the whole scenario was different once we entered. We were taken up with a warm welcome from the desk, totally hassle free check in as if they were expecting us at the moment was a surprise. We have booked the hotel directly with their web site and got good discounts. The rooms were well set up, with everything functioning. The staff were courteous and the management well responsive, that a small problem with my shower got fixed with in a couple of minutes after reporting. The complimentary break fast had a wide range, tasty and was served with a smile. The dinner too many options, with every dish tastier than other, finally making it difficult to make choices. The checkout was also fast and courteous and in total hats off to the hotel and trip advisor, as we had selected the same based on reviews on trip advisor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girikalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our staff and services.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
159 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
598 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Property: Hotel Malligi
Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing