We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best stays I have had in a while”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“One of the best stays I have had in a while”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were three girls travelling to Hampi and booked a Superior room with Hotel Malligi. The room was very spacious and clean. There were kettle to prepare tea/coffee, cupboard, additional sofa with table, big mirror, files with paper, almost everything you can find in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was very spacious, well equipped with hair dryer, shampoo, towels and soaps. They arranged an extra cot with bed for triple occupancy and the room was spacious in spite of a third bed being put there. The front desk people were very helpful. Complimentary breakfast had almost same menu both days. The travel desk arranged cars for sight seeing and it worked well. The room was a good bet for the price we paid. We vacated the room early morning and were given a room to freshen up for an hour in the evening before we board our train. The hotel definitely know what hospitality is and I will go back to it again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Superior room is very spacious and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasalaBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our services.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    399
    88
    20
    8
See reviews for
350
209
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel really was like water in midst of a desert. For the area which it in, the hotel is entirely good. First of all nice lobby, good staff to greet you very happy. Then is the quadrangle in between which is green with water fountain. Rooms are neat and clean with good facilities and also the bathroom. Nice service from the staff, ready to help you always and do not miss the complementary buffet breakfast here. The hotel also has a pool. The travel desk in the hotel Hamsa travels is good, their price is moderate with good vehicles. Overall good hotel, i surely want to go back to this hotel. Highly recommended for all types family, friends etc..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clementranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to serving you and delighting you again.

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in February while visiting Hampi. The hotel arranged for us sightseeing trip to hampi with a driver at a reasonable price. Hotel is clean. Rooms are big and comfy. We stayed in the deluxe room. The swimming pool could be little bit cleaner. Breakfast included wete tasty with big choice of food. We dined in the blue mist restaurant that offers very tasty south indian dishes at very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Hampi.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. And thank you for letting everyone know that we did it right.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were initially apprehensive about staying in a village to see Hampi, so we looked into staying in Hospet. We made a reservation at Hotel Malligi for two nights, but checked out after one night. We learned that staying is Hospet is not worth it when you get better quality rooms in Hampi for less than half the price. Hotel Malligi invested a lot of money on its exteriors and grounds when they should instead focus on improving the quality of their rooms. The bathroom had an old sewer stench and was not well maintained, but there was a working hot shower. The bed was not comfortable and the door was flimsy. The breakfast buffet was not great and did not seem hygienic, but the dinner was fine. They had free wifi, but no one at their front desk knew how to access it. The location is good for being in Hospet as the bus stop is just up the block or you can get an auto for Rs. 100-150.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABK1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We regret that your experience with Malligi was not to your satisfaction Sincere apologies for the same.

The uniqueness of Malligi is in its ability to cater to a guest irrespective of their budget. Athiti Devo Bhava in its true sense. So the budget rooms may not match up to the majority of the luxury rooms that hotel has. But Guests always has a choice.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team. (Sundeep) stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel Malligi at Hospet, Karnataka is an ideal place to stay while visiting Hampi or even passing through. Though it is located in a somewhat crowded area of the city, once inside the property you are in a totally different world. The decor and ambience is most well thought of and attractive. The rooms, cleanliness and house keeping is probably better than some 5 star hotels. They have three/four restaurant options, including one pure veg one. The check-in/check-out process is most professional and swift. Overall a very well managed property. My compliments to the Management and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esveekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a very good hotel in very small town in Karnataka , India called Hospet which is about 12 km from world famous Hampi. This is a big hotel with many rooms at good price and good breakfast. Rooms are spacious, with free WIFI, TV, hot water etc. Good staff and good sleep quality also.Good food in two restaurants with a different ambiance.

Room Tip: stay away from main road rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lovely hotel with rooms around a lovely big garden courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants with good breakfast covered in room rate. Very helpful travel desk in the foyer. Arranged a trip to Hampi for us at a reasonable rate with an excellent guide. A good base for travel to Hampi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagdramatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
597 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Property: Hotel Malligi
Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing