We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wonderful stay in Hospet at Malligi. The communication with the hotel was very prompt from the get go. We had booked two adjoining rooms in the last week in Dec. Hotel was reasonably priced, very clean, with good amenities, comfortable beds, hot water, an okay breakfast and good service. We had a good (quiet) restful sleep both nights we stayed. They helped us arrange a guide to do the Hampi ruins. Would recommend a stay here if you are looking for a decent restful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.


We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.


We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.


With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    403
    88
    20
    8
See reviews for
360
212
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights (from 6 to 8 January 2014) in room 571. We had no warm water in the room during the stay. After complaining nothing happened. The bed stank of socks that have been worn for 4 days. The personnel, specially in both the restaurants, was very unfriendly. The hotel is quite old and completely run down and our room stank. As soon as we left the room, people from housekeeping entered the room for no apparent reason. I would highly recommend to leave all possible valuables in the safe. Using Wi-Fi from the room was not possible even if the staff assured us that it worked. I have been many times to India and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever been. Unfortunately there is not much choice in the area if you want to visit Hampi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malligi-Hampi, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi.

We regret that your experience with Malligi was not to your satisfaction.

At Malligi every room is serviced every day to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay, and that's the reason House Keeping Staff enter the room. Hot water is always available, it would have been a case where our staff would have not explained how to us the mixers properly thinking that the guest would know of it. Your feedback in this regards is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our services.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston & Crested Butte
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Pickings are slim in Hospet, and this may be the best the town has to offer. My room was clean but drab. The easy chairs were anything but; I cannot imagine a more uncomfortable design. The AC had two settings: on and off, so you may need to get up in the night to make a manual adjustment (i.e.. on or off). The food in the eerily lit Blue Mist restaurant is average at best but clean enough. I was disappointed that after a long, hot day exploring Hampi, I was unable to swim because the pool is closed on Monday. And the internet did not work, which was the capper for me.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank muggletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns.

We regret that your experience with Malligi was not to your satisfaction. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent hotel. The service was good too. Food is also very good. No complaints…
The only problem is , they do not have three bedded rooms. When you have kids, they will bring some cheap foldable cots or put the mattresses on the floor. Other than that….our stay was too good….

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muralikenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your review.

We always want our customers to leave happy and satisfied, thank you for letting us know how we did.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Malligi with my spouse during Dec 30, 2013 to 01 Jan , 2014. Stayed in Room no. 557. The room and the toilet was clean. Although the hotel is old, it is well maintained. All the gadgets in the room was in working order.
While the hotel has 3 restaurants to choose from, we preferred to order from room service as we were tired after tramping through Hampi (even in winter the weather was hot though, it was cool in the evening). The food was good and the service, always prompt.
What made our stay in the hotel memorable was the customer orientation of the hotel staff. They respond promptly to your requests and ensure you are comfortable. It was a pleasure to interact with them.
I would recommend the hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay overall! and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went for dinner to Malligi during our stay at Hampi. The restaurant temptation was good and the service was professional. They use a hand held device to take orders. The food was very good. The price though appears to be low is not really so as portions are small. One of the dishes we had ordered was simple dal fry and we repeated the order as we found out it to be good. However, the second time the dal served was completely stale. Fortunately we had tried it first before giving it to our children. This was, of course, promptly replaced and this time it was good. This was a serious lapse and stale food in a restaurant like this is simply not acceptable.

Room Tip: We just had dinner at restaurant temptations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapas_Baripada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your visit. We are sorry for that and we assure you that necessary steps would be taken as always to avoid such recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

the rooms n washrooms were very clean including the bedsheets,towels,blankets....the food was awesome....altogether a great experience staying there....the pool was great...and the restaurants were very good with the food and ambience...the interiors were great...

Room Tip: AC double rooms were very good with a price of 2600
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Gemini,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We also thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We are delighted to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants, and I am also truly happy knowing that you liked the ambience at Malligi.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
625 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Property: Hotel Malligi
Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing