We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great staff”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Malligi with my spouse during Dec 30, 2013 to 01 Jan , 2014. Stayed in Room no. 557. The room and the toilet was clean. Although the hotel is old, it is well maintained. All the gadgets in the room was in working order.
While the hotel has 3 restaurants to choose from, we preferred to order from room service as we were tired after tramping through Hampi (even in winter the weather was hot though, it was cool in the evening). The food was good and the service, always prompt.
What made our stay in the hotel memorable was the customer orientation of the hotel staff. They respond promptly to your requests and ensure you are comfortable. It was a pleasure to interact with them.
I would recommend the hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devdoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay overall! and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Malligi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 896 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went for dinner to Malligi during our stay at Hampi. The restaurant temptation was good and the service was professional. They use a hand held device to take orders. The food was very good. The price though appears to be low is not really so as portions are small. One of the dishes we had ordered was simple dal fry and we repeated the order as we found out it to be good. However, the second time the dal served was completely stale. Fortunately we had tried it first before giving it to our children. This was, of course, promptly replaced and this time it was good. This was a serious lapse and stale food in a restaurant like this is simply not acceptable.

Room Tip: We just had dinner at restaurant temptations.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tapas_Baripada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your visit. We are sorry for that and we assure you that necessary steps would be taken as always to avoid such recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

the rooms n washrooms were very clean including the bedsheets,towels,blankets....the food was awesome....altogether a great experience staying there....the pool was great...and the restaurants were very good with the food and ambience...the interiors were great...

Room Tip: AC double rooms were very good with a price of 2600
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear Gemini,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We also thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We are delighted to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants, and I am also truly happy knowing that you liked the ambience at Malligi.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked the A/C standard room 503. The room is clean, have large beds, toiletries, tea/coffee kit, refrigerator, lockers, resting chairs, table and storage areas. the room opens to a beautiful ground with fountains. Apart form room, the Hotel has 3 great restaurants- Temptation, Waves and Blue Mist. The food is excellent and with great value for money. the ambiance of the hotels are superb. The lobby area is nice with large sofas. adjacent to it are STD booths, internet centre and 4 ethnic shops. There is a Hamsa tours/travels centre also there. We used the pool also which is clean. The service is prompt. All the staff are courteous. Our stay was soothing and relaxing and I recommend to my friends visiting Hampi.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor rooms to have a great view of the ground with flowers and fountains
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjit_iit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear Sjit,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are delighted to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Place is pretty OK for the price they charge. This is the 2nd time we are staying here, the first time being way back in 2009. Nothing much has changed since then except for the addition of the BLUE MIST restaurant, which, for me, is synonymous with "eat there if you want to feel terrible about being served". The waiters are in general very lazy and food takes a long time to arrive. AND! if you happen to see a waiter with a huge hanging belly, remember his name is ARVIND and remember to avoid him like plague. I have never seen such an arrogant and brash person waiting a table. If I visit Hospet again and don't choose stay in Malligi, it will be because of him. His presence made eating a sick affair.

That apart, a message to the maintenance/house-keeping folks at Malligi: Have you heard of something called DOOR STOPPERS? If yes, then please have them installed on every door (bath included) that has a spring type closing mechanism. It is impossible to enter or exit, with luggage, if you are alone. And why does it take you more than a month to facelift your gym??

Tip to travelers on NH-13 from Chitradurga: Eat light on this ~140km stretch. Such is the condition of the last 30km on this road that you can hear your innards cry. Simply terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Sameer,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are sorry that your one night stay was not what you had hoped for I would like to apologize for the inconveniences your encountered, and please be assured that we really care about your feedback and assure you that proper measures have been taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel located very close to the bus and railway station, is attractive and worth the money spend. Rooms were neat and clean, with enough space Has 2 restaurants with good food, nice ambience and moderate prices. Pool was clean. Rooms service and staff were helpful with a smile always.
Hampi is 10 kms from Hospet and is connected via autos, taxi cabs or buses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Am back here after long time and surprised to see such a good ambience and food at Hospet. The new bluemist has lot of signature dishses to try :). The new updated Interiors of Waves and Sports bar are added attractions :), WIFI being Bonus at Hospet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishramaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Harish,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
205 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
642 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $42 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing