We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable expereince”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise as this hotel was changed at the last minute after reaching Hos pet and was upset but I was so happy that i was fortunate to enjoy the hospitality of this property.!
The whole property is nicely designed with plenty of greenary and especially the lighting was amazing! It was clean and very well maintained including the garden.
the staff were very polite and always smiling and always willing to help.
i wish to share my experience! I forgot my wallet with cash, ID cards and Debit cards in the room (just below the Pillow) and went for sight seeing and later realized and got panicky and rushed back! To my great relief, the wallet was found by house keeping staff and was returned to me!
The 2 restaurants offered a huge variety of food and really enjoyed as they were delicious!
The room was very spacious and well furnished.
I would like to mention about the beautiful lighting of this property, especially in the restaurants!
I have never seen this kind of lighting!
Hope to get a chance to go back and enjoy the hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muthukumar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants and that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 939 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on our trip to Hampi and it was wonderful experience.

The hotel is clean and is well-located for Hampi visitors. Hampi is about a 20-min drive down the road from Malligi.

Check-in was quick and we were offered a choice of several rooms to pick from. They even recommended inter-connected rooms for our family. However, since these rooms were not yet cleaned, we preferred not to wait and decided to take separate rooms. Rooms were spacious and comfortable; bathrooms had hot water at all times.

The hotel offers a pure vegetarian restaurant (Blue Mist) that serves lunch and dinner (and is brilliantly lit at night). Food was excellent throughout.

The in-house book shop offers an excellent selection of books related to Hampi and nearby areas.

The security even arranged to get our car washed for a reasonable price on the day we were leaving .

On the whole, this is the best place to stay near Hampi.

Room Tip: Book early; as the hotel tends to be full most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank vsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We really appreciate your amazing praises and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our trip to Hampi wouldn't have been complete without a good hotel stay... We traveled from Bangalore to Hospet. Malligi was much more than my expectations... Along with good ambiance & hospitality, one can experience some special food in Waves restaurant (some of their dishes were amazing and I tried first time in this restaurant). Don't miss the relaxing Thai foot massage at their spa after a hard excavation at Hampi..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreeshaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Sreeshaa,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hi,

I use to stay in other hotel (i don like to mention the name ,but it is nearer to railway station) .I changed to this hotel because of my bad food experience in previous .Im a corporate guy and i travel frequently for business trips .My Colleague advised to try this hotel and it turned out to be pretty good .Especially for business trips i would recommend as it is in affordable price range .
There are some pros & cons as well

Pros :
Location - Good
Cost - Affordable & reasonable
Food - Breakfast & lunch pretty neat & good
Management - friendly & courteous
check in & check out -smooth

Cons;
Food which i ordered in dinner was only filled with salt ,so i could not eat and had to spent for it .
I did not expect as it was first experience having dinner ,which turned out to be bad .

Other than this it is good & i recommend to business travellers .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri_Giriraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Giriraj,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service.

I am truly sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during dinner.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our hospet trip was brilliant, thanks to a very accommodating stay at the Malligi. The excellent service and well planned tour via Hamsa (their travel agency) was memorable. The room service was prompt and rooms well maintained. Do check out the breakfast buffet and amazing spicy specials in the Temptations restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2015

Dear Ravi,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants and found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for three days and had no complaints through out the stay. The staff behave nicely and the hotel itself has a travel agency which can arrange your tour packages. It also has a pure vegetarian restaurant which operates during dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamilnambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with family for 3 days.At the outset the hotel location and ambience is perfect.The rooms are clean,big and well maintained.A good restuarent is inside.The only problem is service not up to the mark.If you can digest that recommended for stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road | Hampi, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $23 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing