We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable way to see Hampi”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very comfortable, friendly and clean hotel with very good food. Additionally very fast WiFi which is quite unusual for India.
If you are not adventurous enough to try the guest houses in Hampi - although it must be a lovely experience since Hampi is amazing - a very good idea is to stay at Hotel Malligi. Hospet doesn't have anything to offer but Hampi is only a few km (around 250 - 300 rupies by auto ricksaw)

If you do not want to use the hotel's tours of Hampi, you can easily go independently and find a very good guide in Hampi, most of them know their job very well and have special permits to guide you around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panagiota k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 908 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

It's a large hotel. The rooms are built around a central lawn and you get a good feeling about open space. The rooms themselves are also very large, well maintained and clean. Everything works, there's good wifi, really quick room service and basic amenities in the room. Many of the rooms don't have a great view (the nieghbour's wall). I think the ones on the higher floors would have a better view, but there isn't much to see since it's in the middle of the small town. Great food and a choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Avinash,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

...And after around 700 kms of road drive, we landed Hospet with all sorts of imaginations & doubts. Thanks to our incorrect GPS, we navigated into narrower streets which mounted our suspicions even higher. Having rounded around the circumference for few minutes, we finaly got into premises and felt it was way ahead of our expectations. Gorgeous ambience with world class dignity, from Parking to Reception, it was magnificent & splendid!! It was now turn to see the room, and we gave it 10 of 10. Room had bigger carpet area with due diligence in hygiene (But yes they could do better when it comes to illumination) Few USPs were fridge, dedicated dining table, hair dryer, tea/coffee maker & complimentary newspaper. But God knows why they charge 20% extra on meals being served in rooms?? One captivating part was balcony off to our door with outdoor dining table, it had beautiful garden view with fountain - trust me i dint have this experience even in Mumbai in almost last 2 decades of my life. After off loading our luggage in our room, we looked for restaurant with our hungry look. We found Blue Mist restaurant downstairs but was jam packed so we moved to the another restaurant of Malligi - " Temptation". First look was great and so second and so forth. Amazing ambience & wonderful variety onto Menu Card. Food was tasty to my delight. I waved scorecard as full off 100.

Hotel's crew & staff was cordial and polite. Manager at reception (do not remember name) was iconically decent.
Hotel offered us buffet breakfast at which we got world full options & quantity.

For all folks planning to UNESCO site Hampi, this is the one best place to feel the life-affirming experience. Definately go for it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishekvaishnava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Abhishek,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are happy to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. We, at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service.

We look forward to serving you again and delighting you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good hotel. The only incident is that two monkey got in my room robbed my snacks. Haha....... And the wifi signal in some room is not good but after changing the room it' s becoming ok with wifi. Food is also good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Zhao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Zhao,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are happy to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. Yes the Hotel is located in Kishkinda which is the legendary Monkey Kingdom, so you could definitely come across a lot of them at Hospet and Hampi, nevertheless We truly care about each of our Guest's safety and all measures are taken to avoid such instances.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just spent 4 nights there on a visit to hampi. the room was excellent, large and well equipped with lots of little extras like morning papers, tea making facilities, complementary water every day a large ,dining table and 3 piece suite. good and a very large very comfy bed.
The location is not so good but being in a rather grimy and scruffy working railway junction town it is to be expected. So traveling back and forth to Hampi meant we ate in the hotel all the time as there was no near alternative.
OK the food was over all very good and reasonably priced
. There are 3 restaurants the Blue mist which is more of a snack bar near the reception selling Pizza and burgers but there are rather a lot of disorganized staff in attendance. and a lot don't speak English which is confusing as the menus are all written in English only! so misunderstandings do occur!
the other two restaurants are Temptations on the ground floor which is where the breakfast buffet is served.This is next to the good sized swimming pool and the food is good but mainly indian,however drink is quite expensive because of the taxes.
the upstairs bar Waves in really a sports bar/restaurant.
The trouble is for us as non indian guests it is geared for Indian families and businessmen so sometimes the restaurants are more like a Kindergarten with children running all over and people treating it as their office space talking loudly on mobiles the whole time.

but it is a great hotel for us the worse thing was the excellent rooms tranquility was constantly disturbed by the security guard blowing his whistle whilst organizing the minimal traffic in the car park. Avoid rooms overlooking the car park!

Room Tip: Aviod if possible overlooking car park in the new building the whistling guard will drive you mad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear John,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.Your feedback on restaurant service is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had made our reservation in Malligi thro Makemytrip, and stayed for a couple of nights on the 29th and 30th of November 2012.
Although belated, must share our experience of a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Malligi.
Cannot find fault with any of the amenities, also the staff are very courteous, helpful and friendly, especially the manager, who goes out of his way to make your stay a memorable one.
Keep up the good work, more power to you!
The complimentary breakfast for the guests and the food in served in both the vegetarian and non-vegetarian restaurants are very tasty and reasonably priced, same as the rooms.
The person at the travel desk is also very well informed and helpful in arranging guides, etc.
Parking is congested, especially if there functions like wedding receptions.
The best place to stay if visiting Hampi, which is a 35 min drive from the hotel.
All in all, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Hari,

Thank you for spending your weekend here with us at Hotel Malligi.

I want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Staff, We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, we always strive to provide helpful and courteous services and we are happy that we have delivered on our service promise again.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel, good rooms, decently priced, excellent service....Has good restaurant.The buffet breakfast (included with the room tariff) was generous and tasty. They had travel desk for local sight seeing. Recommended for any one wishing to visit the Humpi circuit. We made reservation months before. Once inside the boundary of the Hotel, one can not imagine that such a nice hotel can exit in the locality. Whether you want to relax or want to visit the ancient monuments, this hotel is the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitisudip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our services

We look forward to serving you again and delighting you again. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
658 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $40 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing