We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for the Hampi trip!!”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was and remains the best option for anybody who needs to stay over during a Hampi trip. I have stayed for about 15 days in 2008 and the comfort part of the hotel has not changed at all.... They still have the decent rooms, serve great food and is also one of those hotels where you can move around in leisure time. The room size is great and superb value for money when you compare them with even five star hotels that are present in other cities. Way to go Malligi team!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Christian,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, We at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our latest offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 939 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I say it is the best hotel to stay at hospet/hampi... really good hospitality.. infrastructure of hotel is simple and attractive.. the interiors are pretty fancy and lovely (it gives an energetic feeling)..
restaurants serves surprisingly excellent food (loved the food here).. it is true value for money..
room sizes are big enough.. the cafe ('m forgetting the name) is superb their they serve really nice snacks and drinks..

Room Tip: choose top floor rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Archit,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and you were able to enjoy our Restaurants.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We drove down from Badami and on the way visited Badami caves, Pattadkal Temples , Aihole Temples and reached Hospet ( Hampi ) in the evening. The hotel is located in the middle of the Hospet Town . The ambiance of the lobby gave an impression that we will not be disappointed during our 2 nights stay from 11 November to 13 November 2012. The front office executives were very agile , courteous and as we had booked in advance, we were shown our rooms in no time. Rooms were quite impressive in size, clean linen and elegantly decorated interiors oozed freshness including a luxurious bathroom with a separate walk-in shower, accompanied by personal care toiletries.
The garden in the middle of circular hotel was soothing to the eyes.
As we were very tired after a long and hectic day, we opted for an early dinner at the Temptation restaurant. To our surprise the restaurant décor was great, food too tasty and service average. Next day we tried the Blue Mist restaurant and there too we were too happy to eat to our limit. Waves Bar & Restaurant served drinks as well as food which we did patronize and were satisfied. Just too good quality food with local flavor . The swimming pool beside the restaurant was appropriate in size with clear blue water inviting us for a dip in the pool.
I would call it a true and real 3 star hotel , value for the money spent. No regrets and do recommend a stay here than fancy priced hotels. Aptly written in hotel website “Where you would arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.”

Room Tip: Try Corner Suites - Very Spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Uday,

Thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants too.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 14 days in Kerala, Karnataka and Goa last december, and I have to say this hotel was the best value for money!
We stayed in a suite, and we realized that this is the only one that match the european standards for suite. Others hotels only offers a bigger room, but this one offers 2 rooms, as in Europe: a living room with couchs and a bedroom.
In the bathroom, the space distribution is very original, but everything is crispy clean!
Regarding the staff, they are absolutely helpfull.
The only con is breakfast: service very slow, tables and cuttlery not really clean and food selection short for a foreign.

Room Tip: always choose a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cris1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Cris,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay overall! Sincere apologies for shortcomings you may have encountered at Break Fast, The same is looked into seriously.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel I booked for the very first trip that I planned, and researched. :)
So anyways I haven't had the opportunity to stay in a great many hotels or such in my life, so I can only judge by my one experience.

I booked this hotel after going through the huge number of positive reviews on tripadvisor and I am not dissapointed. We got it on 2880Rs as I had booked almost 2-3 months in advance. I will just give it as points.
The rooms and bathrooms, bedspreads were clean and spotless.
The bathrooms may seem small to some, but we were fine with it.
Bell boys seem to expect tips after keeping our luggage in room/ car. But they are just unpolished, not rude.
Breakfast(included in room tariff) was great., Dinner was just about average. They have a great pepper soup though.
The travel desk is helpful and their charges are reasonable.
They arrange tours to nearby locations like Aihole, Badami too.
Wifi is expensive.
Location is good (2 Kms from train station. 12 kms from Hampi).
Chrismad-New Year week can get pretty crowded.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get Reasonable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moiraineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this well for your stay.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited Hampi last weekend and stayed in Hospet at Hotel Malligi. Even though I did not get a room confirmation when enquired over phone the previous night, when I landed at the hotel, the Manager was very courteous and showed us the rooms that were pretty OK for a stay of 1 or 2 days! The linen in the rooms were very average or rather too used and rough! But I think that is what can be expected of a hotel that charges you 2.8k+taxes per night! We took 2 rooms - while one was OK, the other room had a damp smell when ever we stepped into the room. The AC was functional but you cannot control the temperature and it can get chilly in the night when the AC is working in full. The restaurant in the hotel served good food and the staff very courteous. Nothing to complain about - but cannot have very high expectations at the same time!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service, We are improving in everything we do within the city and our hotel.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The stay was really excellent,Rooms were well kept. Food is best, do check out waves and temptations. The hotel is centrally located, so access to all places are easy. The hotel provides almost all the services. they do have a travel desk which is affordable. Guide is also available there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulpnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. We really appreciate your amazing praises and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road | Hampi, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $23 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing