We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Malligi”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Malligi hotel is best and accommodates people with various budget. It has got online booking system. Response is very fast. Good and courteous staff. Hygiene at its best. I stayed there for 20 days. Both veg and non veg dishes are available.Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mravindrakumar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Kumar,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We are thrilled to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 908 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were three couples on vacation tour to Bijapur, Badami Pattadkal & Hampi .we had booked through internet & then communicated on phone which was very pleasant & assuring though we had not paid any amount. To our surprise every one on road of Hospet knew the hotel and were guided to hotel without hassle. Parking , reception , rooms were good. The hotel has a very good restaurant & food quality was too good . Overall the stay was comfortable & pleasant. I think stay at HOTEL MALLIGI is must for Hampi tourists .

Room Tip: Any room around the fountain area is good , floor choice is yours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrKarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your amazing review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

An attractive hotel, with large reception area/lounge and vegetarian restaurant alongside. In another building across the car park is a non-vegetarian restaurant and an enclosed swimming pool with an open roof.
The rooms in the main building are located off open corrridors that form a semi circle around a garden area with fountains. All very pleasant. The rooms are modern with all facilities and very clean, but on some evenings the water was only luke warm, even after running the tap for a long time
The evening meals in the non-vegetarian restaurant were good, but the service was sometimes poor. We did not eat in the vegetarian restaurant as it does not serve beer. Breakfast is taken in the vegetarian restaurant from a buffet. If you want eggs you have to go upstairs to a bare, balcony room where waiters will serve you. We had a very good waiter here.
We had booked a standard room on the Internet at 2000 rupees plus tax. When we arrived the receptionist said he could upgrade us to a suite at a special low price. We were not that interested, but he insisted we compare the two rooms. The standard room was okay, but with a small window and rather gloomy, and the beds seemed hard. The suite was much nicer. After bargaining we agreed to take the suite for 3500 rupees including tax. Later we managed to look in another standard room which was being cleaned. It was much better than the room we were originally shown, and it made us think that we were shown a poor room to encourage us to upgrade to a suite.
However, overall, it is probably the best hotel in Hospet and the rates are reasonable

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assheton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Malligi is an realy good experience during Hampi visit, the rooms are good as well the food with reasonable rates. ambiance is good as well with caring staff. Malligi has attached well maintained swimingpool with restaurant.

Room Tip: all the rooms in new building are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajendrasjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are thrilled to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Malligi is a very nice, decent hotel in the city of Hospet , just 12 km from the ruins at Hampi. The rooms are spacious, neat ans clean.
The ambiance is very nice. Major advantages of staying in Malligi - Close to railway station and airport.
Good food - caters to both the vegetarians and the non vegtarians.
Recommend you stay in Malligi if you visit Hospet or Hampi.
Regards

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordoftherings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. We always want our customers to leave happy and satisfied, thank you for letting us know how we did.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

You can state the facilities you are expecting and this hotel will have it in atleast 8/10 cases.
Low tariff compared to the other good options of Hospet but facilities at par or even better in some cases.
Happy Points:
* Well maintained property.
* Spacious and clean rooms.
* Great house keeping services.
* Basic facilities like coffee maker, mini bar, hair dryer, newspaper etc. in the room.
* 2 or 3 restaurants.
* Nice swimming pool where you will find guests enjoying themselves most of the times.
* Good and central location.
* Tours and Travels office in the hotel premises. They are cordial and helpful.
* A shop within the hotel premises where you can get all basic things that you may forget to carry on a trip but essential.

Not so happy points:
* The food, specially lunch and dinner is, almost, awful. The breakfast is decent.
* All the rooms have a view of the Hospet roads. But, can't blame the hotel entirely. Hospet is not a town of view points.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vertika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

In the new wing,the rooms and bathrooms are clean.Would recommend it.
Old wing has slightly dirtier and smaller rooms.Average.Food is good.Lots of Bengalis,I liked Nandu,captain of the restaurant.Hamsa Tours and Travels office in lobby.Trips to local sightseeing monuments,Badami,Aihole and Pattadakal. Pick up and drop off to and from Hospet Junction Railway Station.Compimentary snacks in room.Good Wi-fi connection.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the new wing,573 is a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tridibrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your review. We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We are improving in everything we do within the city and our hotel and We look forward to serving you and delighting you again.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
658 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $39 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing