We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyment for children who do not know village amusements !”

Vijayshree Theme Village
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
mumbai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyment for children who do not know village amusements !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bullock card ride, puppet shows were very good...do not miss the Chaai Pakode stall and the village artisans showing the folk dance and the magic show !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank merkfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not up to the mark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

i was with ma frds from london that was not up to the mark because i was sitting in lobby with my friends that fellow was shouting to rudly i donno wots wrong with him & except tat overall was ver nice

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nainsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rajasthani theme village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a good time at this place. Puppet show, folk dance & music, camel ride etc are the attraction. Rajasthani food was really outstanding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KrishanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
756 reviews
345 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Rajasthani village fair!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Vijaysgree Theme Village is. Part of the Vijayshree resort, a replica of a typical Rajasthani village. The concept is borrowed from the village theme seen in Chowki Dhani of Jaipur on a much smaller scale. The traditional welcome with Tilak and a welcome drink is given to all visitors, both residents of the resort and outsiders for a fee. It's a fun place to spend an evening with the family. Camel, horse and bullock cart rides are free of charge. The kachhi ghori performance with the beating of the drums is entertaining. Visitors are encouraged to do the dance with the costume strapped on...great to step into the horse mode. There is an enclosure with a auditorium like platform where the village dancers perform various folk dances carrying brass vessels on their head, lighted torches, very skilled and donned in the traditional dresses. Very impressive. Mehendi ladies sit in their enclosure and apply Mehendi to those interested.
Kids can enjoy the magic and puppet shows depicting the folklore eof Rajasthan. An area is earmarked for the scooter ride on sandy terrain and another area where the ferrous wheel and pole dance equipment is set up for kids to enjoy.

A food counter serves hot pakoras and masala chai all the while to refuel energies. The entry ticket price of Rs.400/- per person includes dinner served at the Manwar restaurant where one sits on the floor and food is served hot straight from the oven. It is typically Rajasthani food. The food is rather spicy, limited in variety, and costly as compared to a Rajasthani meal of the 'rajdhani' chain of outlets where at same price the meal is sumptuous.

Toilets in the area are unkept as a consequence of which the entire vicinity is smelly with large mosquitoes giving you jabs all the time.

There is plenty of room for improvement to attract larger crowds and make it a more profitable outfit for the resort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

hospitality,homely touch, docile staff, nice service,healthy atmosphere, sanitized & hygienic rooms, swimming pool , tasty meals and the fantastic village safari

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prithviraj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you that you have rated the service and the food in the restaurant to be excellent.

Your appreciation of our team members motivates them to strive harder for excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhagvan Singh Bhati
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vijayshree Theme Village also viewed

 
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Vijayshree Theme Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing