We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just A Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hampi International
Ranked #2 of 11 Hospet B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had spent 2 days in a resort in Anegondi and wanted to stay in the the town so that we could leave to Bangalore early. It is a regular hotel,good for the money you pay.I would rate the cleanliness a 4 out of 5.If you are planning trip to Hampi, it seems to be a good option as the distance is about 15 km from this place. Food in the restaurant needs a mention because the lunch we had here was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Biddappa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We (family along with friends) stayed in this hotel in the month of Dec. Only positive about this hotel is it's very close to the Hospet Station (around 300 meters) so pretty much walking distance.

Apart from that everything is pathetic in this hotel. If you can stretch your budget a little bit please stay at Royal Orchid Hotel instead of this (this is also close to the station, ~ 900 meters).

We booked 3 double rooms, during check in we were offered only 2 rooms (one single and one double). After much negotiation we got 2 double rooms at the end of an hour (we lost significant time to our trip on this hotel). No towels or water was provided in the room. We requested at the reception multiple times. For Breakfast we opted for some sandwiches which were cold and not at all tasty. The bed linens were very dirty, although the rooms were clean. There was no problem with the hot water. However, the hotel called at odd hours to vacate a booked room (at 5 in the morning) and on top of that they wanted to charge for that room. After a long negotiation, they dropped that room charge.

Our overall trip was great however the stay was pathetic. Anyone looking for an option at Hospet, please try to stay away from this hotel. This should be your last option if nothing is available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neo_Global_Citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Hampi international in Dec 2013 with my wife and friends. The hotel is located at a walkable distance from the railway station. Compared to other hotels around, it is reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant serves good food and is definitely one of the better options for eating in Hospet. All in all, a good choice if you want to stay in Hospet and travel to Hampi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you are visiting Hampi by train, this is a convenient location as you can walk from the station(5 mins.) with your stroller. The hotel can arrange for local sightseeing(we took an Innova for 1600/- per day upto 100 km). The food is good and cleanliness is adequate. There is wifi available in the rooms. The tariff is quite moderate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandanmohinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

If one travels by train, it's the best place to stay in Hospet. It is around 1 km from the Hospet Bus Stand. One can take a bus from the Hospet bus stand to Hampi.

The hotel rooms are good for the price and relatively new. The service leaves a lot to be desired. For example, it took 1 hour to provide towels and 45 min to provide extra bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank TheWallStands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in the classic room for 1 night in November 2013.Rooms are spacious and bathroom clean. Garden restaurant serves good food...didn't like the breakfast that much though.
Got a little noisy at night with families with kids returning to their rooms and kids shouting and running in the corridor...but nothing that was too bothersome.

Location is perfect to drive to the Hampi monuments. Enough parking space as well.
Overall a decent-nothing-fancy place for the price. Perfect for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in classic room..no idea about the others. View was that of a paddy field which was good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swati r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was big and clean. Most importantly, since we travelled by Hampi express, this was most conveniently located near the Hospet station. We could actually walk down from the station.
However, the food was not much diverse, overall a good place to come and take rest after exploring the ruins of Hampi. Otherwise not suggested if one is looking for a leisure break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
0.9 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
908 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
215 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hampi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hampi International

Address: Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range: $32 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hampi International 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hampi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hampi International Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing