We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super economical, Awesome place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super economical, Awesome place.”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were here on a weekend get away to Hampi. This property has a superb deal for weekend stays. Walking distance from the hospet railway station. Easy availability if buses and autorickshaws to go to hampi. The property has a nice swimming pool. A lot of people of international origin were seen too. The food and drinks were decently priced. The room was great too. Overall an amazing choice to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    380
    129
    28
    17
See reviews for
335
225
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

To begin with, the place has a good breakfast spread...I should say that it could well be the finest in the class. Huge and tidy rooms with excellent beds. The pool was clean enough. Everything was just fine, hardly any complaints. Serves good food, the staff and service is excellent. Just 2 min walk from the Hospet train station and only 15-min drive to Hampi. Great for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

we travelled with family, first time stay in royal orchid, this is the best hotel situated in Hospet, as the rooms are spacious, though the room service was delayed, the breakfast was well planned and a nice place for getting away to the sightseeing- Hampi, and we could make two trips back to Hampi the same day due to the Hotel Location. Can Stay Here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel..

I have taken your feedback for the food very seriously and assure you that such mistake will not be repeated again.


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed there on my trip to JSW. The location is quite good. Well equipped and clean rooms,the pool was right in front for me and good. The room service was quite average and delayed. Offered a decent Indian as well as continental breakfast. I expected free-Wifi though which was absent.

Room Tip: The rooms at back side have pool right in front and I guess better sleep !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel .

We highly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into that.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

First time staying in Royal Orchid, though I have tried other Royal Orchids in India. This is an average hotel, but about the best close to Hampi. Its in the heart of Hospet town and quite easy to find. Rooms are decent and its your typical 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and you get the necessary toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was average but they do serve both local and some continental food. Staff are friendly but i had some initial setback during check-in as the staff dont seem to be aware of what offers are listed on the hotel website. So its good if you print out whatever is offered to avoid any dispute later.
Otherwise pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and staff.

We highly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into that.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed for many times. Of late the maintenance of the hotel has taken a back seat. In comparison other hotels in the area are improving. The front desk people are not well experienced to handle business class guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room where the AC works and check the bathroom fixtures before finalising the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. .

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Location is good if we plan Hampi and badami, pattadakallu, aihole visit. Good staff.
Food is good (bit overpriced). Pool is maintained cleanly. Service is good.
Though we visited in summer, stay was pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManasaGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
186 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
876 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
117 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing