We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday at Hampi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Holiday at Hampi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

They treat you very well here.. Excellent English Breakfast to begin the day. Hampi is near by and 1 day at Hampi is good enough. The staff and the environment is good. The atmosphere is breezy and some rooms have field view. The rooms are spacious enough and 5 star categorized..

Good experience.

Room Tip: field view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel and the team.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    369
    122
    28
    16
See reviews for
322
216
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
458 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our first impression of this hotel was very good. We did have a few problems with the shower room but they were speedily resolved. We enjoyed the food both at the buffet breakfast and the evening one which was reasonably priced. The drinks were fairly expensive but you can ask for hotel filtered water which is complimentary. The swimming pool was pleasant but the changing rooms were not very clean and the seats on the Swim Up Bar( not in use) had seen better days! However it was a good place to relax after a long train journey one day and a busy day sightseeing at Hampi the following day.

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter and you get a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is very good. Food is good. Breakfast buffet was okay, can definitely be better. Its an excellent option for people visiting Hampi given its proximity to the Railway station. Service is good. Swimming pool is clean and staffs were friendly and helpful. Stayed there for ~3k per night(including buffet breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srivatsan_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel..


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We 've been to the hotel for a short while and the place is ideal for hampi visit as there is lack of good hotels in hospet .
It is convenient to drive down to hampi sites from here . During our stay we had all the meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) in this hotel and food was delicious every time.
We have asked for Badami trip and they arranged it very promptly in a short notice. Staff were courteous however sometimes they were not so much full of energy.
Room was spacious but not very clean ,bathroom was small and i think it as a improvement area. Swimming pool looked nice
Overall it was comfortable stay for us and i will prefer this over Hyatt because of location constrain.
Overall it was comfortable stay for us and i will prefer this over Hyatt because of locatio constrain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvFlorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback. we will work very positively to improve that.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked at Royal Orchid, Keerti b’coz we thought we would be in a 4star hotel....but very disappointed....they had a private party .....we came from city for some quiet time....the room was near the pool and there was not a moment of quiet.....locked out of our room as the key card would not work, had to beg for extra shampoo, no parking as the lot is full of their party guests, room was good, bed was comfy but strange smell if your opened the balcony door. The TV had constant pop up....that bill is not paid...haha..Theyhad plastic flowers in the foyuer and all over...very disappointing. Breakfast buffet was so-so but the server’s were excellent. The funniest thing is they try to fool people by serving panneer in the Greek salad.....if U questioned it they would put feta cheese....but the charges are the same...So buyer beware...

Room Tip: Rooms are good, great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLRbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Madam

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor.

I am concerned to learn your displeasure towards the Salad, Pool party , Smell outside the room, Locked inside room and Bathroom Supplies. Please allow me to clarify as spoken to you over the phone after your lots of complimentary demands from us and your remark to put the complain on social media - in case we don't full fill your demands.

1. Greek Salad - We admit our mistake - but soon you were attended by our executive chef and a fresh Greek salad was served to you with extra feta cheese - We are known for our services, food quality and value for money , I am sorry in your case we failed to make you notice that. Our chef's always check the satisfaction of the guest after serving the food and in case it does not meet the expectation we do change it and make it as per the guest choice.

2. Pool Party - We never have any private party at the Pool, The guests enjoying the pool were In - house guest. We have lots of good comments of our pool on social sites and it is always a choice of all in house to enjoy the pool after utilizing the day at Hampi. We close our Pool at 8 pm to ensure that rooms surrounding them don't get disturbed and the majority of the guest visit the pool after 4 pm.

3. Locked Inside the Room - The double lock can be opened from inside itself - and it is very common security facility now days.

4. Bathroom Supplies - We understand that there is always an extra demand of supplies from the guest which we fulfill , but again it is up to certain extent.

5. Smell Outside the Room - We have a paddy field behind the rooms and there is always a fresh air touching the lake behind the hotel, crossing the paddy field which is surrounded by lemongrass bushes all around- I am sorry you disliked that.

Dear Mam - we are known for the tranquility and unfortunately it is not possible to offer that during New Year when almost all the hotels across the globe gets sold out.

Guest feedback is very important for us for continuous improvement and we always take that very positively.


Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.


Regards

Sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very comfortable rooms with a big swimming pool right at the center of the courtyard which was a very big plus. The food in the restaurant was very good and definitely something to look forward to.

However, given that this is one of the few places in the vicinity of Hampi that you can stay, you would expect slightly better facilities in the bathrooms in the rooms. Room service was very prompt even extremely late in the night.

Overall, it was a good an pleasant stay at the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get the upper floors and not one at the level of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikz9169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such encouraging review - I am sure it will be of immense help to other travellers planning their trips to Hampi to choose our hotel to stay.
It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel.

We are going to take your feedback very positively and work on bathroom supplies

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience .


Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a short break at Hospet-Hampi. A great place to stay especially for a short break. The staff were very courteous and many of them were able to speak in Kannada, Hindi and English. Food was good - maintaining consistency with other Royal orchid hotels!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel and the team.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
16.8 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing