We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed in Royal Orchid during December last week in 2013 and I had a very pleasant stay . Its a luxury hotel at an affordable price in Hampi. Everything about the hotel starting from rooms, food, staff was excellent. I was also allowed an early check in at 6:00 in the morning. Food was good and not expensive. If you do not have your own car then you may find autos just outside the hotel to visit Hampi .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    371
    125
    28
    16
See reviews for
326
222
32
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Property is fantastic! The room is very cozy and all creature comforts provided within qualifies THUMBS UP. The food was a little disappointing. I was surprised that the taste of Indian cusine was not so great and that was a surprise. Over all the Hotel gives you the required holiday experience for which you are willing to pay. The hotel as a pool, the front lobby is good. The service was also warm and cordial. A great place to stay to compliment the grandeur of the RUINS of Hampi a UN heritage site! I stayed here 12 and 13th of Aug 2012!!! Trip advisor may choose to include or exclude this review

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool would be great to unwind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
Thank you for taking time to write this review. Please accept the apologies from me and my Kitchen team for not meeting up your expectation.
As an yearly plan we are going to re do our menu and will have your feedback strongly incorporated.
We strive to provide exceptional services to all our guests, and I am happy that you liked our team members and the hotel.

Thank you very much once again for the feedback, Look forward to see you very soon.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Royal Orchid is probably the best luxury hotel to stay in, if you want to stay in relative luxury at night after a long day of exploration in the ruins of Hampi. Located just about 11km or so (30 minutes by road), it's probably the best place to stay in - unless of course you are looking to stay in Hampi Bazaar / Anegondi.

My wife and I stayed here in December 2013 for three nights. Friends had recommended the hotel from earlier stays and we weren't disappointed. Staff, service and food quality was very good - no complaints there. We were driving our own car and the hotel found someone to get our car cleaned (at additional cost) - which was a big help.

The only thing to be mindful of is this - the main restaurant is in a central atrium of sorts and all the rooms are kinda spread around this atrium. On one of the days we wanted to sleep early (2230), we could hear the general noise from the restaurant in the room a little too clearly for comfort. We could hear the sounds from the TV and murmur of voices from adjoining rooms as well.... Some soundproofing may be a good idea, better still - try and find a room in the corner!

Room Tip: Get one of the corner rooms for added sound privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, Your compliments about the staff and food. gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your words of appreciation for our hotel and Hampi will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel..
I have also noted your feedback on the soundproofing of room and appreciate your honest feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, INDIA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Heritage Tourist attractions in India usually lack decent staying and eating facilities, but not so at Hampi and World Heritage site. While there are loads of websites dedicated at Hampi, this hotel makes up for very good comfort accomodation. Make sure you read up enough to know where to go, and come with good cameras to make the most of Hampi. Also come with swimming trunks since this hotel has a swimming pool and soaks up all travails of a day trek into ruins. The hotel itself has very hospitable staff and a jogging track to take advantage of. The morning breakfast is extremely tasty and the only negative stems from not changing it often. There are 2 sets of rooms, those in the main building and those in the annexe behind the swimming pool. My vote goes for the ones behind. Overall, the facilities are this hotel make for very good and comfortable stay. Hospet has also many traditional eateries for those interested in local cuisine and we went around savouring all delicacies as we stayed here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Annexe building facing the pool on the first floor have very good views inside and on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.
Our chefs are well trained with the local cuisine and would request you to taste their recipe of local delicacies

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I visited Hampi in Dec'13, a very beautiful place indeed, a must visit for those who have interest in Indian history. We stayed at this hotel which is a half hour drive from Hampi. For a small town like Hospet, the hotel was pretty decent. You would like it if you dont expect a 5 star service. Rooms are decent, clean. They have a swimming pool and a spa. I used their spa services and it was quite good. The food was also good although they dint have a huge spread and had limited options to chose from. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TejaRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel.

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience .

We compile menu of our buffet as per the common taste but do agree that sometime it does not match the taste of all guest, hence to provide the best buffet dining option to the guest we take out of buffet display, dish orders included in the same price.

Thank you for such encouraging review about our hotel - I am sure it will be of immense help to other travellers planning their trips to Hampi to choose our hotel to stay.
Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. When I check in the room was not ready so end up with different room. Found the shower was slipping down on the bar while I take shower and Air condition didnt worked. Some of people working there were so friendly and made sure all is ok during my stay.
According to my experiece with this hotel Couples can stay for few days :)

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not close to the generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
Thank you for taking time to write this review. From your review, we understand that your stay was good with us with us. Please accept the apologies from me and my team for the Air Conditioning Issues, unfortunately the VRV compressor tripped and we could not realize it till the time it was not brought to our notice.
We strive to provide exceptional services to all our guests, and I am happy that you liked our team members and the hotel.

Thank you very much once again for the feedback, Look forward to see you very soon.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Really, without any doubt, I never expected such a nice stay in a small place like Hosepete. Staff is very cooperative and have always smiling faces. Rooms are tooooooo good. Very spacious and neatly maintained. wonderful preparations in restaurant. Worth staying..... I can say in two words.

Room Tip: No specific tip...... go for any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Handa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Handa

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
Thank you for taking time to write this review and to share your stay experience with us and other travellers. We are happy to read that you found Royal Orchid Central Kireeti an Ideal Hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.


Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
596 reviews
6.1 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing