We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Hospet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed there with my wife for 3 nights in end of september this year and must say that it is a brilliant hotel with clean,tidy and spacious rooms. Reception is very prompt about the services offered. Restaurant on the ground level serves delicious and variety of cuisine food at an extremely affordable price. We got an amazing package which included complimentary breakfast.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family members.

Room Tip: "Go for Rooms with Pool View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohanKashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel ,
We always try our best to provide value for money and do run lots of packages for our hotel on our hotel website.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 949 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had been to Hospet first time, its really wonderful stay at royal orchid. The professional staff,rooms are clean and hygienic. Quality of service was excellent. Chefs interacting with guest to know the feedback about the food, was fabulous. well maintained the decorum of the lobby area. The Hotel is near to Hampi world heritage site. Pool was clean and maintained very well. Merely entire family enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel.

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience .


Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here during my visit to Hampi, on my way back from Goa. The property is excellent, the service is good, which I am sure can improve a bit more, but nothing to complain. The breakfast buffet is good and the food ordered via room service is also pretty good. A nice swimming pool along with jacuzzi and kids pool. A place I would surely recommend to anyone who plans to visit Hampi, stay here, book a cab and enjoy Hampi.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground floor, facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint_Kabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Humpi and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Would like to inform you , to further add to the dining experience of our guest, we have started our Garden Restaurant with live Indian barbeque at a very economical price , and the restaurant is getting very good popularity.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The quality & service exellent.ambiance of the hotel is too good.The rooms are well decorated with wooden floors. The staff are very courtiers helpful & friendly. The rooms are cleaned throughly on day wise. Houseskeepping service too quick on our request & they use to make towel art. Breakfast was yummy with continental & live counter of south indian dishes. The lunch had at echo restaurant, the taste was so good which is unforgettable. Thanks for the cheff & the steward who had served us. The front office staff were very friendly with smiling face all the time & had very well knowledge of sightseeing places of hampi badami & many more. We made a perfect decision to choose this Royal orchid hotel our vacation which was enjoyable & memoriable. Our childrens loved swimming pool a lot which was so clean & well maintained. The pool view & peddy field view refreshes us.
Thanks for the management & all staff for taking care of us
All the best.....

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kannikavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel, food and services.
Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is well located - within a half hour to the site of ancient Vijayanagara and about an hour to the sites of Aihole, and a bit further to Paddakal and Badami. What makes the hotel perfect is the pool where you can cool off after a day in the sun, and the bar which offers a reasonable selection of beverages. The 24 hour cafe/restaurant serves both local recipes and pan-Indian selections, and fairly good Continental fare. The spa offers a choice of massage treatments. Found the staff at reception, restaurant, bar and spa were all extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is suitable both for an overnight stay as well as for a longer holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty much the same, but if you have rooms on the higher floors towards the back they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NinaNayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback..


It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everyone in their staff is always ready to help and try to accomodate requests. That combined with the great hotel in a little town like Hospet makes it a great place to stay!

On the down side,
For a place like Hospet, it seems a bit costly, and the beds seem a little too soft to sleep on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel ,
We always try our best to provide value for money and do run lots of packages for our hotel on our hotel website.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I find no reason for this Hotel to be not No. 1 in Hospet and that too at the price that you get the rooms for.

We got our rooms at a deep discount at Cleartrip (approx 2500/- per night including breakfast).

The location is close enough to the railway station, but not too close to be bothered by it. It has a short-cut connecting to the hampi road (with almost no traffic). The location is not very scenic though ... our room had a balcony with a view of the fields behind, but nothing great as such.

The swimming pool looked inviting both during the day and night, but we did not have the time to dip in even thoug hwe were in Hampi for 2 nights.

We could have breakfast only on 1 morning and the spread as well as the quality was very good.

We did not try any other meal at the hotel, since there are plenty of cheaper options around.

The room service was prompt, friendly and helpful. House-keeping even had some duck like thingies made with towels which was cute (see pic).

Overall an amazing place and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Corner suite on the higher floor was good. Haven't seen any other room though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mithuntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Humpi and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
I really feel that I missed the privilege of getting your comment on our food, would request you to give a try next time whenever you visit. we have good continental, Indian and Chinese dishes on menu, and our chef can do any cuisine as per your choice.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
764 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
271 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing