We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in mid august 2013 and had a nice time. There is so much to see in hampi that you do not really spend much time in the hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal to quickly zip out to hampi after a sumptuous breakfast cheerfully served by the staff.
The room we got overlooked the farms that lay behind the hotel and it was something I personally liked more than probably a pool facing room. The towels given to us seemed to be very new and probably not very good quality as we had to struggle with a barrage of lint coming out of it. This was not very good for my asthmatic wife. The lack of decent lighting in the toilets made shaving a big problem for me. The kids on the other hand seemed to be having a great time.
The staff in the restaurant was very friendly but the reception needs to get its act together.
Overall, a decent place to relax after a tiring day roaming the ruins of beautiful Hampi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerrykurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet to have you at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel

The concerns pointed out by you has been taken up very seriously and we will take all the steps to ensure improvement .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 884 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Royal Orchid Kireeti for 3 nights (Aug-31 to Sep-03) in Deluxe Room. The hotel is very near to Railway station, at walking distance. The room & bathroom are well maintained, neat & clean. The room has coffee maker, complimentary mineral water, hair dryer, electronic locker, etc. All the staffs are polite & co-operative. The swimming pool looks very clean, big & attractive.

The complimentary buffet breakfast had lot of varieties, both Indian & continental. But some days, only limited items were there, but serve any items as per request. And the good point is that restaurant staffs always ask us for the additional items & prepare it as per requirement. They were more eager to prepare items with much enthusiasm. Because of the staff’s good gestures, we also never felt bad. I think this was due to low occupancy in the hotel due to non-peak season. We had lunch & dinner at the main Echo restaurant, only a la carte was available on all days. The food was very good & service was excellent. The only problem with restaurant AC was not functioning & so very hot. This also may be due to low occupancy. Even we have told the same to their GM during our casual conversation.

Even though the check-in time is 12 pm, we reached hotel at around 8 am & checked-in immediately. The check-out time is 12 pm, but our train to Bangalore was night 8.45 pm. So we had to pay half day price for late check-out. As per hotel, the maximum check-out time can be 2 pm only without additional pay. Both check-in & check-out were extremely fast.

We have got an Auto rickshaw (driver cum guide) for Hampi sightseeing for Rs.800, who speaks fluent English (which was the great advantage). We took his service for 2 days, covered most part of Hampi. We visited Tunga Bhadra dam by our own.

They have provided newspaper to our room on the last day of our stay only. Also there is no toothpaste, brush, shaving kit in the bathroom & we had not asked also. The light is also very less in bathroom, so face shaving was a problem. Moreover no magnifying mirror unlike other similar hotels. The bath towels provided were looking old, but clean. We feel that they do not change bed sheet & pillow cover every day.

Even though there is nothing much to complain, we had a feeling that overall it was Very Good but not Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RakeshG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel, food and services.
We will definitely take care of concerns highlighted by you.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We didn't want to stay in one of the numerous backpacker accommodations while visiting Hampi. This hotel is a 20 minute drive away from the monuments and it worked very well for us. The rooms and service is much better than what we would have expected in Hampi.

Their pool was icing on the cake and made for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uday911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

It is quite satisfying to know that you liked our services and property.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Given the beautiful destination Hampi is, it was disheartening to see that there were very few which could make a family vacation memorable. Royal Orchid Central Kireeti stands apart as an oasis providing a comfortable memorable stay. Basic Amenities well-taken care of its a value for money deal. Picturesque swimming pool, it can do some more to improve the pool bar and lighting in the evening. Overall a wonderful stay with reasonable options for food within the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms near the paddy field are the best they give a pool view from the entrance as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharadh_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!


Thank you very much on behalf of team Royal orchid central Kireeti for the feedback and also for the suggestion to improve the evening ambiance of pool area.
It's a pleasure to learn that you liked our hotel services.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you .

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orchid (Hospet) for one night during a visit to Hampi. I made the booking on phone, and I immediately received a booking/reservation number. When we arrived, we were received well. We requested for a room overlooking the fields at the back, and were promptly provided one with a beautiful view. All requests that we made from the room (extra shampoo, dental kit, coffee/tea, water etc.) were addressed fairly quickly. The restaurant was quite decent too. During rush hours at breakfast, its always best to go for the buffet in any hotel, and was the case here. But during dinner, we ordered a-la-carte. We asked them to pack some food for us, which they did. We checked out the next day, but left our luggage in the hotel as our train was in the night. When we got back, we barely had about 30 minutes to have dinner in the restaurant, get our bags and leave. We ordered a-la-carte again and were served fairly quickly.

Now for some pain points. The gym on the topmost floor is adequate, but could be better. The treadmill needs to be serviced. The biggest problem with this hotel is that the bathroom did not have any ventilation. I mean zero ventilation. I was told at the reception that this is the situation with all the rooms.

Overall, the stay was quite pleasant (barring the bathroom).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fields at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and its services.
We will definitely work to improve our Gymnasium facilities and will work on the ventilation of washroom , whenever we will start the renovation of cottage rooms.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Most of the reviews of this hotel are very good, but I am afraid I cannot summon up a great deal of enthusiasm for this establishment. The waiters are friendly and efficient and the food is quite good. However, the reception staff really need to get their act together. Reception is the heart and soul of any hotel. The level of spoken English was surprisingly poor and several matters I raised were met with blank looks. This is not good enough in a 4-star hotel - even one with stunning architecture, a good swimming pool and reasonable rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpridgway57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet to have you at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel and the food at the same time it is very disappointing to learn your experience at our reception.

Please accept my sincere apology.

The concerns pointed out by you has been taken up very seriously and we will take all the steps to ensure improvement .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had been with Family to this property to visit Hampi... Had booked in this place through Expedia.
My expectations about Royal Orchid group was way higher than what we had experienced....
The rooms were neat enough, food was good & the hotel as such was decent.
The challenges experienced - Lack of communication between teams... The front office team was not accepting the booking contents from Expedia inspite everything being in black & white...Getting the extra bed organized was a night mare... Room ammenties were not great, infact nothing expect for very basic items...Room towels were not good for a brand like Royal Orchid...Might be my expectations were very high...

Room Tip: Travel with your own ammenities & Towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishorekumarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet to have you at our hotel.

It's really sad to know your experience with reservation, room amenities and service.
Please accept my sincere apology.

The concerns pointed out by you has been taken up very seriously and we will take all the steps to ensure improvement .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
666 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
908 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $47 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing