We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Everything about this place is great. Now that I have started with that sentence let me elaborate.

We checked in here after a long drive from Hassan through a few bits of terrible state highways and a long stretch of single carriage national highway leading up to Hospet from Chitradurga. From the moment we got in the experience was so good that we managed to forget the tiring journey. Greeted by traditional drummer at the entrance, to the welcome drinks and the seamless check in all worked well.

The hotel was running on a shoestring staff due to the off season period (May - the hottest period) that we were in. The hotel essentially has two sections. The main building where the lobby is also houses the restaurants, bar, business rooms and the suites. The other section is at the rare of the main building adjoining the swimming pool and these have a series of rooms in two storied buildings that the management calls the standard rooms. In my opinion, if you are on a vacation, these rooms are a far better option than those in the main building as they come with balconies opening out to adjoining sugar cane fields or onto the swimming pool. The main building was non-functional during my stay so my opinion is merely a guess. Am told by the staff that the rooms in the main building is steeped in opulence and comfort but I was more than happy with the room I got.

The coffee shop at the hotel serves multi cuisine and the waiters do a fabulous job. Room service was also excellent. The stay comes with breakfast and they have a very decent spread to offer, The swimming pool is a very big attraction at the hotel and it is well maintained. I have only good memories of this place and I must note that it is value for money and despite running on low man power they manage to do a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Hampi

Room Tip: I recommend the standard rooms in the cottage section at the rare of the hotel. Ask for a room overl...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeliosAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and we are glad to know that you liked our services.

Your comments made us feel that we are going on a right track to make our guests stay most memorable and value for money.

Royal Orchid Central Kireeti team looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 872 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Although a 25 min ride away from Hampi, I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Bright and clean with smiling, helpful service. Very nice to come back to after a day in the heat in Hampi. The swimming pool is great and the foot massage divine!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahCarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We value your feedback and we feel proud to go through such a delightful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a real class hotel.1) Check in : Very polite/fast and smooth. 2) Room: Big/beautiful 3)Bathroom: Very clean with a bathtub.4)Noiseless central ac 5) Big Flat screen Panasonic Tv
6)Very clean and crisp linen and towels 7)Breakfast: Excellent 8) Service: Very prompt and with smile.9) Rooms are cleaned whenever you are out.It is a pity they still have cable tv instead of digital tv.The mini fridge in the room was a bit noisy and needed to be put off.Location is also on the main road.The standard they maintain they should sanatise the wc after cleaning.Will stay here again and recommend for sure to friends. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!


Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed our hospitality. It is always been our endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us. The area of improvement highlighted by you will be certainly taken care off and you will find the changes on our services during your next visit to Hampi.

We once again thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

i have stayed for 2 day it was very bad experince no good room, no good loby,no good bath rooms ,no good staff.first i visited web site i though it will be osm experince to me but when i went there then it was 3class.......but the rooms are to small in size .....i have order the breakfast in my room it came after one hour......inthe rooms the bathrooms smell very bad.....the water preassure is verry low.....but leaving this hotel i had visited hampi.bear sanctuary....and i visited the evening them village of vijayshree heritage it was osm experince and i took lunch at krishan place it was also osm.........then next day left that hotel and went to vijayshree heritage village it was osm experince.....it is very near to hampi,,,it was very bad experine in royal orchid.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragu320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your feedback. The concerns highlighted by you will be effectively addressed and corrective measures will be taken wherever applicable.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Royal Orchid Hospet is a great place to stay while holidaying in Hampi. You could also visit a bear sanctuary which is close by. The stay was extremely comfortable. We were given a warm and traditional welcome. The staff immediately made us feel at home. The Room interiors & House keeping is excellent. Staff are very cooperative. The Restaurant serves excellent food. The best road to reach Hospet from Bangalore is via Chitradurga. A very good long weekend getaway. Overall I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through the Hampi area,

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,601,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to the mark. Your kind comments are a motivation to the entire team which constantly endeavors to offer the highest standards of hospitality to our cherished guests.

We once again thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The property is beautiful, clean and well-maintained, and the staff went far out of their way to be helpful to us. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the restaurant serves excellent food. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Hampi area, as it is located very close to the train and bus stations in Hospet and easily accessible to Hampi by road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Your feedback is valuable for us and this type of feedback make us feel proud and gives strength to deliver the best in future to our guests. I have conveyed your word of appreciation to the entire team, who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and looking forward to meet you again on your next visit to Hospet.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed in Royal Orchid Hospet for a night and the experience was really good.

Plus points: Ambience at front desk, cafe & rooms is excellent. Pool is centrally located & can be accessed easily from room. Room interior & bed is excellent. Staff are very cooperative. Breakfast is very good.

Things to be improved: There is no valet parking & no shaded parking as well for vehicles. Hospet's hot weather will make your car a oven without shaded parking. Room service is bit slow.

Negative: As soon as you reach the entrance gate of hotel, you will be greeted with stinky smell. I guess thats from nearby factory. Nothing can be done about it.

Room Tip: If smell isn't a big issue, then choose rooms on backside of hotel. One can enjoy open air &...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed our hospitality. We will certainly take the positive note on the area of improvement. We assure you that you will enjoy our hospitality more during your next visit to Hospet.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
641 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
894 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing