We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Hampi Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The property is beautiful, clean and well-maintained, and the staff went far out of their way to be helpful to us. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the restaurant serves excellent food. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Hampi area, as it is located very close to the train and bus stations in Hospet and easily accessible to Hampi by road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Your feedback is valuable for us and this type of feedback make us feel proud and gives strength to deliver the best in future to our guests. I have conveyed your word of appreciation to the entire team, who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and looking forward to meet you again on your next visit to Hospet.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 874 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed in Royal Orchid Hospet for a night and the experience was really good.

Plus points: Ambience at front desk, cafe & rooms is excellent. Pool is centrally located & can be accessed easily from room. Room interior & bed is excellent. Staff are very cooperative. Breakfast is very good.

Things to be improved: There is no valet parking & no shaded parking as well for vehicles. Hospet's hot weather will make your car a oven without shaded parking. Room service is bit slow.

Negative: As soon as you reach the entrance gate of hotel, you will be greeted with stinky smell. I guess thats from nearby factory. Nothing can be done about it.

Room Tip: If smell isn't a big issue, then choose rooms on backside of hotel. One can enjoy open air &...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed our hospitality. We will certainly take the positive note on the area of improvement. We assure you that you will enjoy our hospitality more during your next visit to Hospet.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Royal Orchid is very clean and modern. Our room overlooked the pool with easy access.
The restaurant served a diverse selection of food, all of which was excellent.
The staff were attentive and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We highly appreciate you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to note that you found services and amenities to your satisfaction. The encouraging comments have been passed to the team, especially to the chef and are received with utmost pleasure.

It is always the motto of the team members at the hotel to render the most pleasant and secure accommodation to our guests. We believe that their safety and happiness are of utmost importance and strive to ensure it.

Once again, we thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The friendly staff that greeted us made us more than welcome, the check in was a quick process after which we were shown to our room one that overlooked the pool while being given information on the hotel's services on offer.
Food and bar service excellent as were all the staff we came across during our 2 day stay, the downside was our room did not have a light over the mirror in the bath room--not really a hanging offence.
While we were told that the hotel had many guests, from the numbers we saw did not confirm this.
We traveled by car, with driver,what we appreciated was the hotel had accommodation on site for our driver, not like some establishments who expect drivers to sleep in their vehicles
Yes we would stay here again without question--a lovely hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and we are glad to know that you liked our food and services.

Royal Orchid Central Kireeti team looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a very clean and modern hotel with a nice outdoor pool and an excellent restaurant. Staff at the hotel and in the restaurant were professional, efficient and accommodating.

The big problem is the location of the hotel:
1. it’s on the far side from the Hampi ruins requiring a longer 25-minute drive through town to visit them.
2. there is a sugar processing plant behind the hotel. In sugar cane harvest season (March-April) the smell from the plant is a mixture of rotting, fetid sugar and sewer. It was quite nauseating and penetrated the room. When the wind blew the wrong way it made swimming impossible because of the smell.
3. the Hosped train station is not far from the hotel. This is good if you are coming to Hopsed by train, but the train noise at night and in the early morning is bothersome.
4. a small, smelly, unsightly garbage dump is on the town side of the hotel so you have to walk by it to get to town.
5. also on that side is a drainage canal where people do their laundry and it was smelly as well.

Pros:
1. The food in the restaurant was always good and the service great.
2. Our room was on the far side of the pool overlooking the cow pasture, not in the main building tower. It was clean, comfortable and had a small balcony.
3. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which we found surprising for such a big hotel. Management staff were also very friendly and accommodating.
4. There is a small gym with only 1 treadmill and most of the equipment was broken. But there was space to work out, free water, 1 TV and music.
5. Wifi was not free and worked only intermittently.
6. When we were there the phones were disconnected because of a cut cable. Problems like this are common in India, however.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here if you are a light sleeper and don't stay here during sugar cane harvest when...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

It’s really our gratification to go through your valuable comments. Local government authorities are working to beautify the Railway Station surroundings and hope in near future your experience would be totally different. Regarding Gym and Wi-Fi I have shared your feedback with my colleagues and the necessary action would be taken to upgrade the same.

We assure you about your awesome experience and a memorable holiday during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in this month( April 2012) itself, while we visited the ruined city of Hampi. The hotel is walking distance from the Railway Station. This hotel exceeded our expectations as this is an oasis in the town of Hospet. Hotel is quite big considering town of Hospet and is a very modern hotel with all amenities. The staff at the hotel is very polite and cordial. They did their best to make our stay comfortable. The buffet and the food at the coffee shop was very nice, though the spread was limited.The hotel has a very nice and big pool which is very well maintained.Our room was very neat,tidy and the air conditioning was just great. The travel desk made all arrangements for our visit to Hampi which was well organised. Overall a great stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holysmokerule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

It is inspiring to receive such a wonderful feedback about our hotel and we thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed in Hospet at Royal Orchid for 2 nights in March 2012, on a stay to visit Hampi.

The hotel is a 5-minute-walk from the train station of Hospet, which is the stop point for most travelers going to Hampi. You can hear trains in the evening from the hotel, but there seems to be none during the night (and I have a very light sleep).

The hotel is located a 30-minute-drive away from Hampi itself. (Un)fortunately, if you look for something a bit more than backpacker-style accommodations, the only option is to stay in Hospet.
The good is that Hampi itself is free of big concrete hotels, preserving the beauty of the location. Note however that there is nothing to do in Hospet itself, so I only slept there. The selection of restaurants is "better" in Hampi too (Mango tree especially).

The room is up to the standard of Royal Orchid, modern, with clean and fresh linen; state-of-the art lighting which is let down by the occasional power outage. I had a very comfortable night after wandering in Hampi.

Staff was helpful and plentiful, and during my stay, I had the impression there were many more of them than guests.
This meant that the selection for breakfast was rather limited (it would normally be a buffet, but food was made to order). However, the food was good.

Overall, the hotel is a solid choice if you want to go to Hampi, but want A/C room, and a bit more luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, close to the swimming pool. They are much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I
t is a pleasure to note that that you enjoyed the service and facilities on offer. We always strive to render the most pleasant staying experience to our guests. Your positive comments are always encouraging to our team who are passionate about your happiness.

Once again, thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
642 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
894 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing