We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had been to Hampi numerous times but always stayed in the KSTDC hotel in Hampi,this time we decided to go to Hospet and look at some other places.Orchid is surrounded on three sides by not so good surroundings and on side you can see the green fields.The hotel though not located so well is brillinat once you go inside the premises and you could be anywhere in a star hotel,the difference versus otheres though is the level of attention to detail and the warmth .I was particualrly impressed by Anirudh and Mahadev and their professionalism.A small thing but again noteworthy was when er started on our journey to Hyderabad Mahadev came and gave us a newspaper to read on our way back, so all in all a great place to stay in.The only downside are the surrounding and the commute to Hampi which can take anywhere from 20 minutes to 35 minutes depending on whether the train crossing is closed and open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneet_mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    377
    127
    28
    17
See reviews for
331
224
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Excellent choice for exploring the wonderful Hampi ruins.
Well-located, only minutes from the Hospet train station.
New, clean, state-of-the-art rooms.
Very good service and food.
Nice pool.
Definitely recommended!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We (husband, son, mother and myself) made a 3-day trip to explore the magnificient ruins of Hampi. Being a 'gold-member' of the Royal Orchid hotels, we decided to stay at the Royal Orchid Central Kireeti (ROCK) at Hospet, about 12 KM before Hampi. This was our first visit to Hampi/Hospet, and ROCK made our stay there most memorable.

Starting with the hotel manager Mr. Dhanraj Singh himself, his entire team provided sensitive hospitality. They greeted us with a smiling 'namaste' everytime they saw us. Even though we reached around 4 PM (after an 8-hour drive from Bangalore), they prepared fresh lunch for us. It was after lunch that the check-in formalities were completed quickly, guided by the assistant manager Mr. Mahadevan. He then suggested that after a little rest we could possible drive down to nearby (about 7 kms) Tungabhadra dam, and he gave us the directions also. We accepted the suggestion and enjoyed our visit to the dam.

Every night, we had dinner at their restaurant 'MIX', and we really enjoyed a wide variety of food at the applicable discounted price which made it real value-for-money. The chef Mr. Sujeet frequently spoke to us, and prepared 'kurkure kababs' - a wholesome and tasty snack - for us, which we had never had before. The breakfast buffet, as part of the bed-and-breakfast deal, had good variety (south-indian & continental) and it was available until 10:30 AM. Excellent healthy breakfast.

One of the evenings, we visited the hotel gym, and were plesantly surprised when the coach there, a yougster Mr. Abdul Kalam, was very forthcoming and helpful.

On our 2nd evening, after we came back from Hampi a little tired. the staff were sensitive enough and suggested that we have coffee, and served the same very quickly in our rooms.

The check-out formailities were also completed quickly, and without any hassles. The manager and chef coordinated, and especially made superb sandwiches and biryani that we could carry along with us on our drive back to Bangalore.

The quality of rooms was excellent with all the amenities, and the pricing was real value-for-money.

In summary, the exploration of 'Hampi ruins' (declared 'heritage sites' by the UN), was most
memorable. Plus an excllent stay at the ROCK with sensitive hospitality service, and affordable excellent food and rooms, made our visit even more enjoyable. Thank you very much staff at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirupa2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel is a pleasant surprise in a small town like Hospet, whose main (only) claim to fame is its proximity to the grandeur of the ruins and temples of Hampi. The bright modern facade and the sprawling driveway lead up to the large portico with a magnificent chandelier that is really welcoming. Even more warm is the traditional welcome by the hostesses who give you a fresh moist face towel and then apply "tilak" to your forehead in true Indian tradition. The hotel reception counter is a bit jazzily (even a trifle gaudily) lit but leads to a large clean fancy swimming pool surrounded by large well furnished rooms with splendid attached bathrooms with bathtubs. Each room overlooks the surrounding green fields and the canal at the back of the hotel which is very refreshing. The room service is prompt and the attendants are, well, very attentive!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms t the back that overlook the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suhaspra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Visited Hospet and was pleasantly surprised to find Royal Orchid. The welcome at the hotel was the first impression that made us feel quite happy. The rooms are excellent and the service excellent. the staff is very friendly and they take good care of you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An airport somewhere
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Royal Orchid is a clean, high quality hotel with helpful staff. After a 12 hour overnight train ride, it was a wonderful place to rest before exploring Hampi. Although the surrounding areas leave a lot to be desired, I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrens_Airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
783 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Rooms are neat and clean with all modern amenities. Very near Hampi making it easier form the travelers to visit the sites in hampi and come back and relax in a very nice pool and rooms. The rooms have air conditioner and coffee maker and clean toiletries. Towels were clean and the rooms were cleaned twice daily.
There is a sugar factory nearby and invariably causes a smell of molasses. Hotel has nothing to do with it but an unfortunate location.
The breakfast was very good, we got nice dosas, idlis, poha and upma and many more dishes and cut fruits and juices, and many more items.
We did not eat lunch as we were away the whole day but dinner was very very good. The Chef prepared the dishes we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
612 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
115 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing