We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A So so experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
redmond
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A So so experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a fairly poor experience at Vijayshree Heritage Village over the Christmas weekend.

We were 4 adults and 2 kids and had rented 2 rooms/ kutiyas which included breakfast, traditional welcome and welcome drink, access to the village fair etc.

The property is beautiful, rooms clean and large but the service was terrible.

Starting with check in when no one welcomed us or answered our questions, to poor service at the restaurant ( my friend had to go to the main kitchen finally to get rice), to lack of house keeping, to no goft cart service to the rooms after dinner ( rooms are a fair bit of walk with 2 toddlers in tow), to really bad service at breakfast.

Couple of other people at check out complained about the same lack of service.

Maybe in non peak times, the breakfast would be warm ( if not hot), you wouldn't have to sit for dinner with a bunch of people standing behind you waiting you to finish so they can eat, or rooms will be cleaned and room service delivered in reasonable time.

The management gave us 20% discount since we complained but I don't think I will want to stay here again.

Mallige seemed like a better option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redmonduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

We regret regarding your experience at our resort. Thank you, you liked our property,our service is also good & as beautiful as our property but due to peak season & good crowd there was little dissatisfaction.
Welcome you again & assure you of best service.

Thanks & Regards,
Vidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    122
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
173
80
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Terrible experience with the service at this resort. Except for the man who received us at the gate none of the other staff is polite, does not smile, they do not understand basic English. Even to make a reservation it took 3 days. There is water shortage no one will attend to immediately, the rooms are ok, no big deal. Cleaning is not done unless you ask for the room to be cleaned. Service takes forever. Staff at the reception is not even apologetic when there is a delay. There are 6 people at e reception and none of them will have a clue about anything you ask. The Rajasthani choking meal is not as great ot hygienic as they claim. They are not even prepared for the arrival of the guests, they have no clue who is checking in and who is checking out unless you go to the front desk and then their credit card machine does not work so this guy at the front desk named Naveen asks us unapologetically to pay cash of Rs.12,000 and when we say we don't have that much cash he says go to hospet and get it. We got delayed by a good one hour for our drive back to Hyderabad because of this. They claim to be a 5 star facility, I am so upset with their service I would not even rate them 2 star. Except for their theme village nothing is worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MmR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!
Thanks for your review.I sincerely apologize for inconvinence occurred at our resort.Due to peak season & good crowd ,there was some delay in response. All your concern & feedback will be considered so that this will not happen again.Our resort is best resort in service,Hygine & guest satisfaction, i do again apologize.

Welcome you again & assure you the best service and make your holiday a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

really good staff - very helpful. the bathroom was a little dirty. bed was a little squeaky. food was great. . location amazing. they claim to be 5star but i think its a 3+ star quality room and 4+ start quality facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhruv_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village".

Thanks for your review.Good know you had a very good service from staff.Regarding dirty bathroom,i regret for this,usually our house keeping dept keep checking on this may be due to peak season & loads of work cleaning was not done,your complaint will be considered so that this mistake does not happen again.
Thanks once again.
Welcome You again
Regards,
Vidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Best of best place to stay in hampi. want to have an awesome experience of hampi then stay here. Me my wife and my infant had best time here. If we would have not chosen this place then I am sure hampi would not have been the same what experience we had

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DineshMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village".

Thanks for your encouraging review.We are very happy to know that you & your family had a great time.
Thanks once again & Welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards
Vidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Me, my wife and our one yr old son had a great time in this Heritage Village. As seen in pictures, it is an excellent property and very well maintained. Staffs are very well trained and very cautious. Vijayshree has Rajasthani theam village and it open in the evening till night 10 PM, we did get a feeling of Rajasthan in Hospet. All the artists there very professional and know their task very well. We are amazed by the way they entertain us with Rajasthani folk songs/dance and food.

We will like to visit this place again.

Thanks
Sibabrata

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village".

Thank you to share your experience with us.We are happy to know that you & your family enjoyed vacation.Convey your message to all our staff. Your appreciation,encouragement through reviews boost us to do better "best".

Welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards
Vidya Vasu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

recently been to this resort. the first thing that irritated us was the hotel entry which is different from the one going into the rajasthani village and there is no billboard for directions on the road ahead. as was expected we overshot and had to call for directions. secondly the tarrif is way overboard. a massage costs you rs 3000 and has to be paid in cash( cannot be put on bill). we were assured a free entry into the theme village only to be surprised to find it billed in the final bill. the swimming pool is OK, the ambience and the gardens are well maintained. But if you are expolring Hampi you are hardly in the resort itself. so overall my experience was so-so. the children do enjoy the theme village though. the rajasthani menu is very routine and not to everones taste. and if you want non-veg you need to go into hospet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nidkhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village"

Thanks for your stay at our resort.
I understand your concern regarding route & billboards.As per rule we are not supposed to install any signboard in and around about 10 km from world heritage center.We are always at your service to help you out with directions.Regarding Spa tariff ,there are different types of massages with respective tariff.Regarding billing we will consider it.
We regret for the inconvinence .

Thanks & Regards,
Vidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

we just loved it! lovely people, beautiful garden with beautiful trees and flowers. and the very best was this phantastic south indian breakfast at the sunterrace. wonderful!
just be aware of the face massage....!
we hope to come back some day....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Deaar Guest,

Warm Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village".
"Like princess" the line itself is motivational for us.Thank you to share your experience with us.Regarding face massage we will consider it.

We welcome you again.

Thanks,
Vidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
2.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Property: Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing