We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hospitality with a stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Voiles Verte 1

The Voiles Verte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Voiles Verte
The Voiles Vertes in the spring sun. Thats the way into the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Voiles Verte
The Voiles Vertes in the spring sun.
Thats the way into the garden.
The tranquil Blue Room
Dressing table to powder your nose.
The shower room entrance.
Pass me a towel please.
The family sized Terracotta room.
That must be the bedroom door.
Yes there is the bathroom.
Let me in that shower.
Mont St Michel only takes 5 minutes to get there.
Wow look at the view from this window.
The view from your room
The night sky from the garden
The lane to the river Couesnon, lets go for a walk.
The sun rise from your bedroom window.
Baloons over Moidrey on a tranquil evening.
A great breakfast to start the day.
New completed conservatory for breakfast.
Sit and enjoy the garden.
The pretty garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pontorson, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
garynicho...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hospitality with a stunning location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful scenery, lots of local road and building to walk and view. Close to main town Pontorson and Mont Saint Michel. Great hospitality from owner, always warm and welcoming, with a tasteful breakfast every morning. We would strongly recommend Les Voiles Verte for anyone looking to stay in this area of France

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suna Y
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“The Perfect Week”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean, bathrooms immaculate. Breakfast sumptuous and plentiful. Marianne and Roy were kind and helpful. The owners gave me a bike to ride to Mont St. Michel. Thank you for a wonderful time. I am going back in April.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
REJT62
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great comfort, wonderful rooms all with Mont St Michel and St Malo close by”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this lovely b&b in October just at its was opening. Wow we had an absolutely lovely time, very spacious room with en-suite. Very clean, lovely linen. The hosts could not do enough for us, very accommodating. The continental breakfast was exceptional, more like the last feast. Looking forward to our next trip to France, we will certainly make time to stop by and spend some time here, very peaceful and relaxing, if you walk down the lane to the river, you can watch the locals fishing or if you fancy walking a little further turn left to the lovely town of Pontorson or turn right for Mont St Michel, all traffic free.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia...
Province of Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing