We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful night !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Mons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Mons
Ranked #1 of 17 Pontorson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful night !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed one night with my wife and my daughter in Villa Mons and we really enjoyed our visit.
Tomoko and Damien are the perfect hosts: welcoming, charming and very smiling.
The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable.
The breakfast is really good, and the garden is quiet and pleasant.
Villa Mons is in the center of Pontorson, which is a very cozy village. It's very close to Mont Saint Michel.

Perfect to spend some days of relax !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I feel as if I can't write a review good enough for this! The place is brilliant. I had a twin room and arrived after a long bike ride. The owners honestly couldn't have been more helpful with anything. They are genuinely lovely people and are happy to answer any questions you have and go out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. Damien reccomended an amazing restaurant and was happy to just tell us about the area. Lovely Tomoko gave us some adoreable slippers and answered all of our questions- nothing was any hassle. Now onto the place- what an amazing little find!!! Beautique, french, clean, beautiful. Literally loved this place and can't wait to go back...and I am quite fussy!!! Highly Reccomended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emspiderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Villa Mons for one night, but we should have made it more. The home was unique and everything seemed newly renovated. We enjoyed an interesting mix of modern furniture and décor with beautiful antiques. The only thing that outshone the property were the owners. We met the whole family, but dealt mostly with Tomoko, who was wonderful. The location is great! We arrived on a Sunday, so the shuttle to Mont St Michel was more limited. We ended up driving in and it was a quick drive and there was plenty of parking to catch the free shuttle to the Mont. We have had great luck wit B&Bs around Europe and Villa Mons was no exception. A perfectly wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crameme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My fiance and I wanted to visit Mont Saint Michel primarily and some nearby surrounding towns and decided to make Villa Mons our base of 4 nights after reading rave reviews about it. I have to agree with all the other reviews because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The impeccable cleanliness of the place, and the hospitability and thoughtfulness from the owners especially from Tomoko san. The breakfast every morning was a spread and she made something special every morning- be it french toast, chocolate brownie, or apricot tart. Realising that we enjoyed her french toast on our second morning, she made it for the following two mornings and even offered for us to pack some extra pastries for our day trips. We felt very welcomed and at home - in fact it was hard to leave!

Our room in the loft was spacious with a double bed and two separate sitting areas, including a sofa. Everything looked incredibly new and clean in this B&B. The location is also great being a quick 7min drive to Mont Saint Michel, literally one straight road from Villa Mons. We had a rented car and we drove quite easily to other places such as Rennes, Dinan, Fougeres, Saint Malo and Cancale (good for seafood).

We were glad to have stayed at Villa Mons and would highly recommend this B&B with a personal touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BbellyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We visited Villa Mons at end end of a 10-day bicycle trip through the region. The B&B was recommended by another hostess who didn't have availability. Tomoko and Damien were very helpful. In fact, we left our bags with them for the entire time we were gone and they held them until we returned on bikes several days later.

The room was beautiful and clearly newly put together. Beautiful little seating area in addition to the bed and bath. Breakfast was also excellent. Due to weather conditions we didn't get to experience the garden, but it was beautiful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This was a perfect little slice of heaven for me. Damien and Tomoko's hospitality, warmth and kindness are matched only by their attention to detail, comfort and the general sublime surroundings and immaculate environment that they have created together. My room was not only aesthetically very pleasing but it was spacious and extremely comfortable. I took breakfast there each morning, which Tomoko tended to with care, it was always delicious, if not lavish, I really felt treated! I highly recommend Villa Mons and in fact hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsFirehock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The large and cozy room was just a perfect stop in this village near Mont Saint-Michel. Everything in the house is charming and decorated with taste. The little backyard garden is another delightful bonus. And Tomoko and Damien,the owners, were very friendly. We will definitely be back one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane_V75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontorson
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montgomery
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 4 in Pontorson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#2 of 4 in Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Belles de mai
Les Belles de mai
#2 of 17 in Pontorson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mons

Property: Villa Mons
Address: 28 rue Saint Michel, 50170, Pontorson, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Pontorson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Pontorson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House, Bed & Breakfast near from Mont Saint Michel (9km). In the historical quarter of the city of Pontorson. 4 big rooms with private bathroom. Garden and lounge. Private lock-up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing