We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Salt-marsh Lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Baroque

La Baroque
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Pontorson
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Salt-marsh Lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

A pleasant restaurant in the main street of Pontorson. Simply prepared but good food combined with excellent service. Had to have salt-marsh lamb from the flats below Mont Saint-Michel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    70
    14
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner in Normandy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beginning our plan were having dinner in Le Grillon after visit Mont Saint Michel but it was in full house. Le Grillon recommend Le Baroque just opposite upon our request.

My husband and me order two set dinner come with appetizer, main course and dessert. One of our appetizer we choose snails & oysters, my friend order mussels as appetizer all very fresh; Another appetizer was vegetables & tomato with prawn & local salted fish was average. Main course Veal with side dish fried potato was delicious, they cut the veal in a thick slice was so yummy and felt satisfy after a bite.. and the fried potatoes seem like using some good quality oil to fried it, was yummy too. Dessert as per the photos that I upload both was average!

Two set meal and a glass of wine total €47, value to money. Restaurant atmosphere was nice, simple modern design. Only lady boss can speak English, so face difficult talk to others waitress. Can park your car on the road side of the restaurant. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ice800908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le mont st michel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had intended to eat at Le Grillon - just opposite - but it was full. So we thought we should try La Baroque. The lunchtime menu was very reasonably priced and I have to say for what we paid, it was excellent. No complaints at all. The service was good, too. And as it was less crowded than Le Grillon and the tables were further apart, it was actually far more comfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“tasty enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Young waiting staff, not so friendly but perhaps the language barrier was an issue.. Food was tasty and simply done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Try elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place was recommended to us because they supposedly speak English there, but they don't. The charcuterie plate was mediocre, and the paella was watery and flavorless, It's cheap, but it's honestly worth paying more to go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baroque also viewed

 
Pontorson, Manche
 

Been to La Baroque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing