We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Centerstone Plaza Hotel(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperWynd Resort & Club(Fountain Hills)
$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Eagle Mountain(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas at CopperWynd(Fountain Hills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
353
248
78
31
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
248
78
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain hillsscottsdale areawild horsespool areasleep numbergolf coursejunior suitegreat poolon site restaurantmain restaurantplay golfmountain viewgift shopbeautiful propertystayed longerfire pitfort mcdowell casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Let’s begin… Our first stay was just over a year ago when my husband was responsible for fixing a broken toilet in our room. Disgusting. The hotel attempted to make it right by offering a free night in points to be used a later date. Seemed fair enough…
A year or so goes by and we decided to give this hotel, another try. We cashed in points and had to use some of our money to make up the difference. We checked in and our first room reeked of cigarette smell. Clearly cigarettes. Go back to the front desk, notified them and was moved to another room two doors down. We moved our luggage and two young daughters. At this point kids are beginning to get anxious, hour drive in the car with lots of promises of pools and room service… As we unpack my husband sits on the bed which flies up in the air. The supports for the bed are clearly broken. Nice. Back to the front desk. Now we’ve hit upgrade time. We get moved to the second floor to a so called “suite.” First thing we noticed when we got there was sticky floors in the kitchenette area. OK, whatever, we’ll get over it. The end tables and curtains had dried food on them as well. But who is looking right?! Let’s get the kids down to the pool. Come back after an hour and order two kids meals to the room. Food was great. Time for bed. Have the maid come to make the pull-out bed and realize the support for the metal frame is bent. Maid said she would send up maintenance. 45 minutes later we called down because no one had shown. Finally came and maintenance said that the whole bed would need to be replaced. But maintenance man argued he would not be replacing it. Back to front desk, at this point you’d think we would have left already… While waiting my husband and maintenance man began trying to fix the pullout bed. All the while the maintenance man is telling my husband that it wasn’t cigarette smoke in the first room, it was the heater. We’ve lived in Arizona a long time. We know the difference between a heaters dusty smell and the smell of cigarettes. Then the maintenance man began to also argue that the bed in the second room wasn’t “broken” but had a plastic piece out of place. Not sure what his definition of broken is. In the meantime while that discussion happened, husband and maintenance man we’re able to “fix” (bend metal into a safe place) the pull out bed. Get the kids in bed, time to go to sleep. My husband and I get into bed a I feel a wet spot in the bed…??? Pull back covers and quickly realize by the smell that it’s pee. The previous occupants had peed the bed. Maid service didn’t pay attention and made the bed over the pee with the sheet, comforter and all. DISGUSTING! At this point we call the front desk, furious and ask for the hotel manager to immediately come to our room. While waiting we also find a wonderful dried loogy on the wall next to the bed. Manager shows up and we pack up our two little ones and leave at 10:00pm for an hour long drive home. The manager assured us that she would make it right and that, at minimum, we wouldn’t pay a dime. No kidding. Next day we call the corporate Radisson office. Tell this entire story, and get assured we will get a phone call from a supervisor within 48 hours. No call back,,, Surprising…We call back a few weeks later to follow up. First customer service rep states that we have been compensated for our “stay” by having points refunded and the $10 in food free of charge. I speak with this guys manager, Dara, who also states that my compensation for the “stay” was all she could give me, that my points were refunded and I wasn’t billed for my food or the nights “stay”. I just want others to know about the disgustingly, filthy, dirty hotel and the ensuing horrible customer service to follow. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. Next phone calls to the health department and BBB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the challenges/accommodations of your room. We have discussed the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. Meeting all guest expectations is very important to us. Making it right is also a priority. We are pleased that after further contact with you, you were satisfied with the outcome. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went for a quick overnight and get away from the kids! Rooms were clean and well kept, hotel is very nice and updated. The neighboring casino is fun and small but very outdated slot machines and décor in desperate need of a makeover!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizonagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and had fun at our casino. Your candid feedback is appreciated and will be shared with management. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I booked our stay for three nights and we had such a wonderful experience that we stayed an additional night. The hotel was so relaxing and the staff was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and we plan to go back many more times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLeia0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the great review and writing about your experience. I agree the resort is relaxing and the staff here is friendly. Making it a great stay is very important and it shows in your review. I look forward to you staying at our beautiful resort "many more times".
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed many times at the hotel, a Radison Hotel at that. Alway have loved the place. Now rumor has it the Fort McDowell Community has taken over control of the hotel operation and many friends are reporting things have declined rapidly. This resort was far more favorable with us over even Talking Stick or other nearby resorts. I hope the reports of falling services and quality including handling problems, situation at the pool areas, front desk demeanor, etc. if true, is a strange turn of events. We have always observed Community members using the facilities and that makes sense given they own the place but not as a priority facility for their members only. Otherwise close down the hotel to outsiders and good luck.. Tell me it ain't so? Oldaztravelers

Room Tip: This isn't a current review, just a means to comment on reports of declining quality and limitations on outside guests access to resort facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldaztravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. The Resort expectations are always of the highest standards for staff and the facility. Should you have any additional feedback please contact the resort directly and ask for the Front Office Manager. We appreciate the 4 Star Review and look forward to you considering us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days in January and had a very relaxing time at the hotel. The location is out on its own so the views are great and this was our motivation for staying. The breakfast was included in the room rate and the quality was great although the menu might have been a little limited. The room was clean, a good size and comfortable. If you are staying for a couple of days then the Fountain Hills area has a couple of good restaurants and is only a short drive. I would stay here again if we returned to the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review. I agree "the views are great" at our beautiful resort. I am pleased that your stay was pleasant and look forward to you returning to the area in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews