We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to extend our trip just for this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Arbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I thought we were doing a great job losing weight on our two week trip in Sardinia by eating a lot of fish and swimming twice a day.... but then we decided to stay at the ARB and once the antipasto came out for dinner, we knew we were doomed.... everything was delicious!! The table wine was wonderful, the pasta was perfectly cooked, we ate all sorts of unique Sardinian foods including their style of cooked lamb and roasted boar. Breakfast was fulfilling as well. And the place is beautiful and we had fun using the ping pong table. Stefano and his family were very accommodating and there was always someone in the office that could assist us with any issues.

Room Tip: We had a great room at #24. The rooms are all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 544 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had just started our Freewheel Dolcevita cycling holiday in Sardinia and after an hours transfer from Cagliari airport it was about 10pm. Stefano from Rocce Bianche was there waiting to feed us with a four course meal and plenty of lovely Sardinian wine. Our holiday had begun. We did not know what to expect but the room we stayed in was comfortable and had all the facilities of a good hotel. Next morning we discovered that the Agriturismo had a lovely swimming pool and the staff especially Stefano were very accommodating and helpful. We did a 50km cycle the next day and we were glad to get back to our room and have a lovely shower and rest before another four course meal and some more of that great free with the meal Sardinian wine. The breakfasts were very good and they set us up for our cycling days out. The stay at Rocce Bianche set us up for the beginning of one of the best holidays we have had cycling around the South West of Sardinia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly decorated and have hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saracens_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The atmosphere of this place feels strict and regimented, not what one expects in Italy. Lots of notes around about the rules. The room we stayed in had no window other than in the door, which was frosted glass, so it felt cell-like. Food is served family style, which we actually enjoyed as we were lucky to have friendly dinner companions who provided great conversation - in English although they were all Europeans. The food was mediocre and no provision at all for vegetarians. Meat centered, no fish, which was unusual in Sardinia. The host brought out some extra vegetables for us. Breakfast also was just adequate. The least favorite by far of all the places we stayed in Sardinia.

Room Tip: From reading other reviews, I see there are rooms with better lighting, definitely worth requesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

i was there once yet only, but i hope very much we will come back one day. friendly people, perfect food served in many courses, nice place isolated a bit from the rest of the world, not far from the best beach of sardegna (scivu).

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank andiwauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked a double room and had specifically requested a room with a view and preferably a balcony (rather than the small bungalows in a line next to each other with no window apart from the door that are shown on the internet). When the agriturismo contacted me to confirm the booking again I reiterated that we would like a room with a view. We were not disappointed - we had a very large room - actually a family room with 2 single beds and a double bed - with a private balcony on the first floor overlooking the wooodland behind the main house and olive groves and the biggest hill on the island could be seen in the distance some kilometeres away. We could even hear the goat bells clanking in the morning. It was clean and there was a fridge in the corner of the room which was very useful. There were also washing lines around the back of the house and on the communal balcony of the first floor which was brilliant to be able to handwash some clothes and get them dried in the sun. As its in the hills there is always a breeze and its slightly cooler than down at the beach. Breakfast and dinner were taken at long tables with other guests - in one way its good to talk to other guests of all nationalities and hear about their adventures but in another way sometimes you just want to be with your partner and not make a big effort to talk to a complete stanger but there was no choice - everyone was directed to sit together. The food was not outstanding but really ok - we had just stayed at another agriturismo so our expectations were high but the food for dinner at the other place was better by quality and quantity and choice but the other place had a chef and cooked to order. Conversely the buffet breakfast was much better at this agriturismo with more choice and was plentiful and consisted of homemade cakes eg savoiardi biscuits and breads, jam and joghurt. Nothing cooked but good by Italian standard. The cooking at this agriturismo was more like home cooking to feed around 30 to 40 - every 4 people shared the communal dishes for dinner and there was no choice although a vegetarian near me had obviously made her diet known in advance as more vegetable type dishes appeared when any meat was served. There was also a pool area which was clean and pleasant and nice to refresh after a long day sightseeing. The owners - a family, were very helpful and friendly particularly Stefano the son, who seems to manage the guest side of things - his English was great although he spoke other languages too and he readily gave us advice on routes and the local area. His mother seems to do the cooking. We stayed 2 nights and would return - it was the nearest Agriturismo which we could find to the Costa Verde which we wanted to visit - Scivu beach and the beach at the very expensive Le Dune Hotel, Piscinas, Ingurtosu which is very beautiful. This agriturismo was definitely above average and certainly 'good' but not quite getting the classification of 'very good' in my opinion.

Room Tip: The small bungalows have their own terrace with table and chairs. Our room on the first floor had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottish-German
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I can't say enough to describe how happy my one night here was. I arrived exhausted and Ill, having become dehydrated while cycling. Stefano, who had cheerily met us (4 tired cyclists) on our arrival, recognized my state and quickly showed me to my room (a bungalow) and cranked up the heat to help me get warm again. He also helped with my bags. He showed a great deal of compassion and concern-very impressive.

After a hot shower, there was a full home cooked meal. We ate with other guests at long tables and shared our different experiences in the area- hiking, cycling, and motorcycling. After dinner my espresso did not arrive so I popped my head into the kitchen and it was resolved quickly and courteously. Breakfast in the morning was typical but having had a hard day before, I asked for a special order and was quickly accommodated for a small extra charge ~€2.

This location is rural and you can expect large, clean rooms with hot showers, quiet nights, and very nice hosts. I had my best night of sleep of my entire two week tour.

Thanks for a great night. I hope to be back someday!
Beth - Michigan - USA

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaxmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent three nights in this agriturismo.

The location is "in the nature" (I mean far from everything), a lost area at some kilometers from a small not-really-beautiful village. We taught that we would have some real back-to-nature emotions but it was a bit disappointing: It is a set of bungalows (some are all attached in a line) some are grouped by two.

We had a bungalow in an area that looks a bit "under construction". Our bungalow had a mini terrace without table or chairs.

Our bungalow was attached to another one which was empty. It could have been noisy though + the air cooler machines are badly located (over your head at the terrace). The bungalows don't have real windows. The only window of your room is the glass door... Smart in a way but not really nice.

The pool looked nice but we couldn't try it because of the rain (not normal for the season...).

The very average point was the food: despite a very convivial way (sharing the food with the guests) and some good pieces of meat, the antipasti were a real deception. The vegetables were too acidic to be home preparations...

The internet site looks definitely better than the reality but some people might like the place.

Wifi is not accessible from the bungalows. No espresso machine.The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalieluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbus
5.0 mi away
Le Dune Piscinas
Le Dune Piscinas
#2 of 9 in Arbus
286 reviews
43.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
874 reviews
82.0 mi away
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
#4 of 37 in Dorgali
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
77.4 mi away
Agriturismo Canales
Agriturismo Canales
#1 of 37 in Dorgali
331 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo L'Oasi del Cervo
79.0 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 37 in Dorgali
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Rocce Bianche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Rocce Bianche

Address: Localita_ Bidderdi, 09031, Arbus, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Medio Campidano > Arbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Arbus
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Agriturismo Rocce Bianche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche Sardinia/Arbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing