We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Cabana - well worth a visit”
Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La Cabana - well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I took my wife there when we were staying in Puerto Del Carmen early September as a special night out and we were not disappointed although the restaurant was quiet on the evening, the food we thought was very good.
I had Duck and my wife fish of the day ( Sea Bream) which were both cooked perfectly it is well worth the cab fare from Puerto Del Carmen, the deserts were homemade and really makes a difference. It is slightly more expensive, but well worth the experience and we would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    67
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Brilliant, friendly restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The four of us had a great meal at La Cabana. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly
The food was first class - cooked close by in an open kitchen format and the presentation was very stylish and thoughtful
It is around 10 minutes drive from Puerto del Carmen - but definitely worth the effort
Definitely book via phone or their web site as I get the impression it is full most nights - it certainly was the night we visited

Helpful?
Thank LiLiCockerpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good English food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a great night here with friends ,every one really enjoy their meal , staff friendly and pleasant ,but would advise to book as usually seated out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend,uk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don`t miss visiting”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from having a glorious week on the island of Lanzarote. Temps 30dgs most days ,no wind!! Went out every evening for a meal and one of the best places to eat was La Cabana.The hosts Deb and Darren are really friendly and helpful. They certainly work hard. On our first visit we both had the fillet steak cooked to our liking ( well done ) and it was faultless.Second visit I had the caramalised pork and the wife had sea bass. The food arrives hot well presented and delicious. We will certainly visit next year. Hope it doesn`t get too crowded though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jweBridgend_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food fantastic service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This little intimate restaurant is one not to be missed. Book in advance for a real taste experience. You won't regret it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing