We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and hopsitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and hopsitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Was recommended by locals and was fully booked when tried to make a reservation as it was our last night Debbie managed to slot us in. We well looked after and the food was gorgeous would definately go back again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    65
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for my partners birthday.

Wow! The food was amazing!!

The menu often changes which is good so they will always the freshest ingredients.

I had the scallops for starter and pork belly for my mains. Both were exceptional. But the sticky toffee pudding was the best I've ever had amazing!

Loved this place will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS Food, and great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from Lanzarote, I took my husband here for a meal after he completed the Ironman, the restaurant was recommended to us by friends. We were not disappointed!! Debbie and Darren are so friendly, lovely little restaurant in a quite area, the quality of the food here is 1st class! We both had fish of the day, so fresh and tasty, and the chocolate volcano desert is a must! If in Lanzarote, you must visit, they make you feel so welcome. We will be in Lanzarote next year for the 2014 Ironman and will definately be visiting this restaurant again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto del Carmen
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely top quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have heard plenty about his restaurant over the years but had never got around to going. Well I was the one who missed out on some of the finest dining in Lanzarote. We were booked for the 7pm sitting and were welcomed by Darren at the gate. Host Debs greeted us inside. Well I had the duck with hoy sin sauce and bacon and my wife had the warm goats cheese for starters. My wife had the rack of lamb and I had the chicken stuffed with sage. I had heard about the deserts so opted for the chocolate volcano with ice cream topping and when pierced oozed with liquid chocolate, didn't look at the calorie counter for too long here. Two lovely white coffees to finish. Very reasonable bill came in at ,€72 and considering that we both had two refreshment drinks as well. All in all worthy of its rating here on trip advisor. The only thing that I would say could do with being looked at is this was a cold night and there was no shelter for the smokers outside. Even a windbreak of some sort would help

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Faultless recommendation by our hosts Lawrence and Cherrill led 8 of us to book this restaurant. The food was of an extremely high quality and expertly cooked by the chef. The service was very efficient and our food was served at the right pace. Please don't let the main road location stop you visiting this hidden gem as once inside, the whole experience is first class. We'll definitely be returning :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineH2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing