We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nyom Nyom Nyom”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nyom Nyom Nyom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

First time here and wont be the last. We had booked for the evening sitting on Christmas Day. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by Deb. The food was amazing from the date stuffed prawns wrapped in bacon to the seabass and pork belly mains. Every plate was devoured graciously. A true gem of a restaurant. Thanks guys,

A

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    65
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

La Cabana is perfect every time we go there. On this occasion, we took our friends who were new to Lanzarote, but great lovers of good food. They were blown away by the quality. It was my second birthday party of the month, the first being at Le Manoir (Raymond Blanc) and I can truly say that Darren's cooking was right up there. We'll be booking again for our next hols in 2013!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyAndyetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Yorks England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Geoff,Kathy and Anna,We went twice during our weeks holiday in Lanzarote.The food on both occasions was excellent.We were lucky that one of our favourite starters duck salad was on the menu.For our mains we all had sea bass and enjoyed every mouthful!The standard of the food and service is amazing.We would never go to Lanzarote without a visit to La Cabana,looking forward to March for our next visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Perfect"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Brill as always, Debs and Darren. Brought our friends last night, to taste the delights of your restaurant. Never fails to amaze me! It has to be the best place to eat, ever! Squid to start, main NZ lamb, and a fab dessert! It's the business! Reasonably priced, fantastic food and wine, great hosts, we love it. 20/10 Thanks again, see you soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nosilanottah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is my husband's favourite restaurant on earth, he thinks they should have a Michelin star. We try to eat here a few times each time we are in Lanzarote, we first visited about 8 years ago.

On our last visit in November we had the lamb and steak, both were excellent.

The standard of food & service is incredibly high in general, presentation and consistency is such that you feel like they haven't cooked for anyone else on that day even when the restaurant is full.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing