We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rural Hero

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sligo_Gil...
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rented this villa based on previous reviews, and it did not disappoint. Though there was only 4 of us (plus one extra visitor for a few nights) this villa easily sleeps 10 as advertised. All mod cons inc good WiFi and Satellite TV. The pool was a massive hit, good size with a small jacuzzi pool attached. Also noteworthy is that the villa is fully enclosed with a high wall and a strong lockable gate so kids cannot get out and no-one can see/get in. Set well away from the noise and bustle of tourist area yet only 10 mins in car from Puerto Del Carmen and its beaches. A food basket was delivered every day filled with all sorts of goodies - juice, bread, meat and cheese, certainly won't go hungry! Let Francisco know what you like and he will deliver the next morning. Would recommend this villa all day long.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool and Breakfast Basket
Liked least: The mattress in main bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment and I love that you've had a good time in our house. We want our guests to be better than at home. Greetings and see you soon.
Francisco Hernández
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATSY31GL...
GLASGOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay in Lanzarote”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We all loved the house and the location which was only 15 minutes from the airport. The owner Paco met us on arrival and had bought us wine, beer, water, bread and a few things for the house.
Paco also supplied breakfast daily (this was included in the cost) which consisted of lots of bottled water, fresh juice 2 litres,1 litre milk, fresh fruit 3 types, biscuits/cake, yoghurts, baguettes and a mix of hams, cheese, salami, bacon, hotdogs, croissants and eggs. In the cupboards was sugar, salt, pepper, hot chocolate and tea for us to use as we pleased.
The house - the decor was very nice & modern, it had 5 bedrooms (3 doubles 1 with ensuite and walk in wardrobe and 2 twins), the owner sourced 2 cots for us and there was a jacuzzi bath.
There was a TV room with a 50 inch plasma & dvd player and a snooker room. The kitchen was modern and had all the utensils and crockery you could imagine, they also supplies all cleaning products & clothes, dish washer tablets, fairy liquid & even washing powder.
There was a swing park which my kids loved about 1 minute walk from the house and it was brand new and well kept.
The outdoor swimming pool was very big and there was a kids/jacuzzi pool just off it, there were beach towels provided and plenty of sun loungers. There was even an outdoor large table and chairs and a bbq.
Location - I would recommend hiring a car as although you are near everything by car, walking would restrict you to Tiaz the local village.
It is 10 minutes drive from - Puerto del Carmen which has a large beautiful sandy beach & plenty of restaurants/bars.
It is 5 minutes drive from Tiaz which has a main street of shops including a large cheap supermarket & chemist.
There was 2 really nice restaurants an Italian & Tapas in Tiaz on the main street.
We had a fantasic holiday and I would recomend to anyone. I hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Paco's lovely breakfast
Liked least: The weather was dull a couple of days
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karsten V
Vejle, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in an amazing house "CASA RURAL HERO"”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing house with everything needed for a fantastic holiday. We enjoyed it very much the whole week. Every morning Paco´s brought us delicious breakfast, very exciting and an easy and comfortable start of the day.
We didn´t miss anything in the house, fully equipped with towels, sheets, kitchen towels etc.
Because of the weather (a bit colder than usually for this time of the year), the house was a bit cold in the evening - but we managed with an extra sweater. Besides that, sincerely no complains on the house nor the service provided by the owner.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paco´s delicious breakfast every morning.
Liked least: That we have to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent House, great host”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was terrific - very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Pool was a bit cold, but it was December so that was to be expected, didn't stop us from swimming in it though!

Francsico bought breakfast around every morning which was greatly appreciated. We had a a great stay. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 11 friends between the ages of 20 to 25 stayed here for 4 nights. Paco (the owner) greeted us at the villa on arrival and showed us around, we were all very impressed with the villa and don't feel that the photos online do the place justice! Every morning Paco brought us breakfast, (a lot of the time without us realising as we were still in bed from the night before). His family was extremely helpful as he kept in touch via whatsapp and any issues or recommendations we needed he responded immediately! We would definately look to return. Perfect place for either a family getaway as is close to the beach/shops/restaurants. Or for friends holiday away as is close to bars etc. really enjoyed the holiday and would definately look to return!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
442smiley...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic sociable holiday let for a family to really relax and have fun.”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner is reliable and helpful. Very generous fresh breakfast brought daily. We will be back. Rural location and yet not far from the beach, beautiful sunrise.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sociable layout and pool, location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetiger
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This truely was a 'Home to home' experience - Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 9 guys who went for a 3 night break to Lanzarote for a stag do. This villa was ideal for us as it was clean, comfortable and offered plenty of space to relax. The facilities that this villa offers are endless, I cannot think of anything that was missing. The owner provided all the essential breakfast items that we requested and much more (even without asking). He allowed us to use the telephone for local calls to Taxis and offered us a bottle of wine from his collection. On one of the nights we had a barbeque that finished very late so we didn't clean the kitchen and garden before retiring for the night. We woke up the next morning and found that Francisco had kindly cleaned up the kitchen whilst delivering the breakfast. The owner is very good, collected us from the airport and dropped us off on the return journey, even took us to the supermarket in his car. The local supermarket and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away and a 10 minute taxi ride gets you into Puerto Del Carmen for about €8.00. There were plenty of towels and bedding and the mattresses were very comfortable. There were hundreds of TV channels, but we didn't have time to watch TV, most of the time was spent in the pool!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner (Francisco) was a genuine, friendly and attentive person
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.