We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blanca

view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
view of dining room and open plan kitchen Lounge and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
view of dining room and open plan kitchen
Lounge and Dining area
Master bedroom
Twin Room
The villa and pool
One of the Bathrooms
Second Twin Room
view of pool and villa  with cover off
cover off pool
Lanzarote Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyndsay O
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Recently returned from holiday in Villa Brancaster. I can't recommend this place enough, went for a relaxing week in the sun with my husband which is what we got. The villa is placed at the end of cul de sac it's very quiet not overlooked and gets the sun all day. The pool and patio area is great and photos don't do it justice. The villa is surprisingly large and can sleep 6 great if you want to go with family and friends. The town Tias has all amenities as well as bars and restaurants it's quiet compared to the larger resorts but we liked that. The buses to the larger resorts are regular and run late. Upon arrival at tge villa there is a file which gives to you all the details you need. Will definitely go back thanks John and Mary

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Linda many thanks for your. Comments on Villa BLANCA glad you enjoyed your stay .
Regards John and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollyts20...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our holiday in this villas , have stayed in other villas in Lanzarote but this one was the most homely and private. We were informed of damage done in the kitchen before we left but the damaged presses were neatly stored in the dining area so wasn't a problem . All the bedrooms are a really good size and are en suit . Pool is a decent size and was a great to cool off in from the the glorious sunshine ,and was cleaned regularly .
We hired a car and Puerto del carmen is only 5 mins drive .
Will definetly be back
Imelda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenm652...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa needs major updating, especially kitchen”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this villa, 4 adults. We were unhappy with the state of the kitchen, especially round the sink area which was disgusting, badly needs updating. Some of the utensils were in no fit state to be used in particular the frying pans which were totally unusable.

One of the kitchen cabinets had come off the wall and was on the floor in the dining area. The lounge area was also a bit tired and needs updating.

The pool did not feel as if it was heated at all as the water was cold. The pool cover needs to be replaced as there were major rips which were noticeable only when rolling the cover back resulting in a lot of the small blue bobbles coming off into the water. The outside patio area was a good size but the patio furniture is a bit tired. There were only 2 decent sun loungers that could be used, there were 4 loungers stacked up the side of the villa which were past their sell by date, the pads for the loungers were all stained. Also, the beach towels supplied were paper thin.

The one good point about this villa is that all bedrooms are en-suite.

This could be a lovely villa if money was spent on it to bring it up to a decent standard as the location is perfect, in a very quiet cul-de-sac and with 5 min walk to the town centre.

Unfortunately could not award this villa any more than 2 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Helen unfortunately we did have a problem with the kitchen in early August we did inform you that it would not be as we would have liked but we are still awaiting the outcome of the insurance cliam and August is a standstill month their words to us ....John nd Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margarite...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“suited us down to the ground”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

we spent a week with our daughter and grandaughters, and 4 days on our own.
we thought the villa was excellent.
Blessed with really good weather(27 degrees one day) except for a couple of days, we spent most of the days around the villa.
Every amenity was provided, including hand soap, condiments, and even a selection of white, red and rose wine(replaceable).
Very clean villa.(no crawlies here)
Taxi service excellent, 5~6.5 euros to Puerta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice and quiet”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice area very quiet and relaxing. Pool is a good size and was kept clean regularly. Inside clean but furnishings a bit dated. Overall if you want a quiet holiday this is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The furnishings
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinGir...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa is perfectly suited for friends or family with loads of space indoors and out! The location is great with lovely bars and restaurants in Tias and just a short Bus or Taxi to the main Town of Puerto Del Carmen. This villa is in a lovely quiet cul de sac and has information on places to eat, drink and visit available to make your stay even easier. Such a nice relaxing time, I would highly recommend staying here, and having your own pool is just the cherry on top! Will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All rooms had en-suite bathrooms.
Liked least: Didn't hire a car & the Supermarkets are a bit of a trek with heavy bags when it's hot.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing