We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellect restaurant”

La Vecindad Del Chavo Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Barranquitas
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellect restaurant”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I arrived at the restaurant at 11:00 am and was sitting down at 12:30. That is on Thanksgiving weekend
The food is excellent, good music and the prices are low for a theme restaurant .They have good entertainment for the family. We have visited the place first time we like it. I will definitely go back !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YasQ0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    77
    43
    24
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very nice place, but the service and food terrible.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just went to this restaurant with my family and the place was very clean and nice. Unfortunately the waitress service was very poor. The appetizer was burned. We found some of the empanadillas without the meet. We ordered "el cigarro del profesor girafales" . This plate is enough for 6 people. But the meet was very difficult to eat. It was very dry. We also ordered a "triple mofongo with churrasco". The mofongo was good but the churrasco was burn too. If you like your food over cook, then is a good place for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaskayahaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food, friendly waitresses, but some unfriendly male bartenders & some other employees!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit. My girl & i went on a sunday afternoon. It was very crowded. We knew we would have to wait, so we decided to have some drinks in the outdoor bar, we stayed there and have fun, but at the same time we had a very bad time everytime we called any of the 2 bartenders in there, they paid no attention to us, and when they did, they were unfriendly. We won't go back in a crowded sunday afternoon.
Very good food, great atmosphere, but some not too much friendly employees.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thefairjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food ok,”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

food ok,service,bad,long wait,,,table for 14,,,waiter bad mood,very nervous,some plates big portions,ask first!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen10131601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Waiting can be long, but it's soooo worth it. We always go in early afternoon so the waiting is less. Food is realy good and prices are ok.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vecindad Del Chavo Bar & Grill also viewed

Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 
Ciales, Puerto Rico
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Vecindad Del Chavo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing