We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Elmshorn”

Hotel Royal Elmshorn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Elmshorn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elmshorn
Reviewed March 22, 2010

During my first trip we didn't like the service provided by Sportslife hotel so we searched for few more hotels and personally visited to Hotel Royal.
I wanted to travel in Germany for the second time so I booked Hotel Royal because it was too cheap (56 Euro including breakfast for us because long term plan to stay) and service was too good.
It was a winter and snow was falling during the period. I reached to the hotel with my luggage missed by airline in Dubai. I checked in with a warm welcome by owner of the hotel.
The rooms are good with security locker, double bed, TV, bath tub, etc.
It is 10 mins walkable distance from the Elmshorn metro station and market.
Breakfast in hotel is good with variety of options. Laundry service is provided by the hotel itself. The room have heaters as well to protect from winter. The only problem is it is not having the swimming pool and Gym.
Staff is very co-operative, when my luggage was arrived in hotel on second day it was directly placed into my room by hotel staff. Room service is also very good.
The place is quite far from the main roads so very quite and pleasant. One can have a very good sleep.
You can buy a 10 Euro T-Mobile Internet Card which can give you fantastic internet speed.
Overall the experience with the hotel was so good and will stay if again travel to Germany in Elmshorn.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgp_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2009

We loved our one-night stay! We called after hours and they still rented us a room. The price was reasonable at about 65 Euros. The only downside was the tiny bathroom, but everything else was very comfortable. The attentive staff were great. The highlight of our stay was the included breakfast- it was a FEAST! The restaurant was elegant and the food was delicious. They were also accommodating for our 1-year old. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank usafmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

Half an hour by local train from the centre of Hamburg is this great value hotel (only E75 for room and breakfast when we stayed).

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and a well stocked breakfast.

The only downside could be the location - if you aren't visiting Elmshorn, why would you stay here, as despite the efficient trains into the centre there are probably as good hotels a lot closer.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DozyAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: niemals dieses Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Audiolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser erst gar nicht buchen !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Holger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhiger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elmshorn hotels
0.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Drei Kronen
Novum Hotel Drei Kronen
#3 of 6 in Elmshorn
23 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Schleswig Holstein Hotel
#2 of 6 in Elmshorn
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novum Hotel Sportlife
Novum Hotel Sportlife
#4 of 6 in Elmshorn
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ringhotel Bokel Muehle
Ringhotel Bokel Muehle
#1 of 6 in Elmshorn
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Elmshorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Elmshorn

Address: Loensweg 5, 25335 Elmshorn, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Elmshorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elmshorn
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Elmshorn 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Elmshorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing